Bulls (24) 40 / Crusaders (19) 35 (Final Score)

The Bulls hosted the Crusaders at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time, in perfect weather conditions for rugby. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.

The Bulls scraped a win after the final hooter, when Francois Hougaard scored his second try, a controvercial one which will hotly be contested, specially so in New Zealand. The Bulls won by 40 / 35, and the Crusaders earned 2 bonus points.

The Bulls now definately have a home semi-final (at Orlando Stadium, Soweto) and currently stand on 47 Log Points, with the Crusaders on 36 Log Points.

Bulls: 5 Penalties & 2 Drop Goals & 2 Conversions Morne Steyn, 2 Tries Francois Hougaard, 1 Try Victor Matfield

Crusaders: 3 Conversions & 1 Drop Goal & 2 Penalties Dan Carter, 1 Try Brad Thorn, 1 Try Andy Ellis, 1 Try Sean Maitland, 1 Try Ti’i Paulo

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Bakkies Botha, 19 Derick Kuün, 20 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 21 Stephan Dippenaar, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.

Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Bowden, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Dan Perrin, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Thomas Waldrom, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Tim Bateman, 22 Jared Payne.

Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)

477 Responses to Bulls vs Crusaders – Game Thread

48 – Winston .. 😆 NO..hehe

#59 😆 rudi

59 – gbs, That could be the problem. Also cant get into the crici bru today. Just pleased I put in my picks yesterday.

Maybe its just a user problem Puma 🙂

59 – gbs, Will get a new one once back in Umhlanga. For now it does its job 😀

64 – Winston, Maybe 😀

Puma bro , is that pc of yours from when you were small???

The referee for the game looks like a 13 year old school boy..

65@ Puma – As jy sukkel dan word jy ‘n sukkelaar… so moenie flokken sukkel nie!

You’re not a pauper, get yourself a flipping proper PC… NOW!

58 – Sharky, 😆

69 – gbs, Looking for a new one. Going to do just that once I am back in Umhlanga. Will just use this one until then. So far it is okay but very, very slow.

I think its a unanimous decision that Puma’s Pc is kak and he is due for an upgrade 🙂

You guys see Aus are going mad in the cricket,raining sixes.

Jijis
    Nice game, this Voda final.
    GBS, you there already, at Roftus?

67 – Sharky. Ja very small..hehehe.

The Evolution of PC’s….

Fist there was the old mono-screen 286’s
    Then Puma’s Brand New 386 with 4 meg of Ram and 2 floppy drives came out… running on Dos 3.1
    Then eventually Puma upgraded to a hard drive… 20 meg big
    Then in 1995 Windows 95 was launched and the 486 computers was just the shit!
    Then came the Pentium 1 and Windows 98 came out
    Then the Pentium 2
    Then the Pentium 3 and Windows XP
    Then the Pentium 4
    Recently Dual Core’s and Quad Core’s and PC’s with 8 Core’s came out… and we’ve moved way past Vista and into the Windows 7 age..

74 – Howzit Piet?

OK folks, let me climb into the Ox wagon and make my way to Fortress Loftus… waar dit Rof is….

76 – gbs 😆 Think will have to upgrade then 😀

Actually taking now about a min to refresh too.

puma can i give you some advice??

78 – gbs, Enjoy it and let us know what the weather is like when you get there.

and of course i wont charge for the advice 😆

80 – Sharky, What kinda advice? 😀

82 – Sharky, Okay bring it on 😆

84 – Now my I can refresh in a few seconds was taking about a min to do that. 😯

good decent advice??

why go buy down in durbs when rudi can sell you one , firstly cheaper and also a better put together pc??

and i tell you you will have stuff on you cant buy

this is what rudi does boet , i am pretty jacked up on pc’s but rudi knows his shit

and will never do you in

85 – Crap that sounds stupid……hahahaha.

i have made changes to the better big time with my laptop and pc and thats thanks to rudi

and has not cost me an arm or a leg or a pair of nipples 😆

anyhows brudda ur call but also ur loss ifnn ya dont 😆

86 – Sharky, I will talk to him before I leave then. There was also someone down there that worked on my pc that was pretty good and done similar work that Rudi does. Sells some reall good stuff too.

Just thought do it down there. Will talk to gbs though.

Total 379 users including 0 member, 379 guests, 0 bot online