Bulls (24) 40 / Crusaders (19) 35 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted the Crusaders at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time, in perfect weather conditions for rugby. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
The Bulls scraped a win after the final hooter, when Francois Hougaard scored his second try, a controvercial one which will hotly be contested, specially so in New Zealand. The Bulls won by 40 / 35, and the Crusaders earned 2 bonus points.
The Bulls now definately have a home semi-final (at Orlando Stadium, Soweto) and currently stand on 47 Log Points, with the Crusaders on 36 Log Points.
Bulls: 5 Penalties & 2 Drop Goals & 2 Conversions Morne Steyn, 2 Tries Francois Hougaard, 1 Try Victor Matfield
Crusaders: 3 Conversions & 1 Drop Goal & 2 Penalties Dan Carter, 1 Try Brad Thorn, 1 Try Andy Ellis, 1 Try Sean Maitland, 1 Try Ti’i Paulo
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Bakkies Botha, 19 Derick Kuün, 20 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 21 Stephan Dippenaar, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.
Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Bowden, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Dan Perrin, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Thomas Waldrom, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Tim Bateman, 22 Jared Payne.
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
lol rudi
lol puma bro\
winston , the mimmos restaurant village view center cnr van buuren and kloof streets
bedford view
and will be great to have you here mate
Its not bragging if you can back it up.. Said by the guy in first place in the cricket 🙂
I’ll make a guest appearance tomorrow,what time must I be there?
😆 winston
eish Rudi how is this puma dude?? stcking chickeen bones in his throat so he dont have to visit us 🙄
😯 😆
winnie i show all the games live on big screen so come through when ya feel like it mate
Sharky,maybe we should just catch the hint,he does not want to see us..
yup sadly so winnie
these okes with lotsa money to skeered to buy us a cold one 😥 😆
Okay cool,well let me see what the story is with the girlfriend and what my brothers plans are but will definitely pop past for a bit.
35 – Sharky 😆 Nah it is a serious thing…..hehehe Made a hole in the damn tonsils……hahaha. I will live though. More worried about my holiday now..hehe. Hope it fine until I get back.
Winston who has the yellow cap in the crici pool? I just cant get into it. Taking forever.
Best of luck to the Bulls
38 – Sharky, kak 😆
Ashley has it at the moment Puma,made some good picks.
38@ Tjarkie – I’m worried about Puma – Maybe “He” is an old Tannie and not an old Omie…. hehehehe
Bulls dont need luck tonight 🙂
😆 😆 😆 rudi
Maybe Puma and Gbs need to go to frail care for the weekend 🙂
Blue Bulls vs Vodacom Cheetahs Vodacom Cup Final game has just started… Blue Bulls already leading 3 / 0
There you can see the weather is quite bloody marvelous…
I see Louis Strydom is playing for the Cheaters now.
48@ Winnie – As ek met jou klaar is sal jy sommer Frail Care dodge en reguit in Intensief inboek… dis hoe “frail” ek is…. hahaha
Gbs,weet jy vir Mike Tyson,hy boks, ek bliksem 🙂
vodacom cup bulls cheetahs 3-3 8 min
52@ Winnie – Vannie stoel af??
Never ever Gbs,I’m like a tree and I’ll not be moved..
😆 winston
gbs, What is going on here..haha. Just got bombed out and took me about 5min to get back on. Very slow.
lol rudi now he complains about his pc being slow??? 😆
57@ Puma – Fark, how many times should I tell you to move away from a Parraffine PC to a real one!!
Vrou, stook die kole, my PC is noggie warm nie….
Total 223 users including 0 member, 223 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,446,787 Page Impressions