Bulls (24) 40 / Crusaders (19) 35 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted the Crusaders at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time, in perfect weather conditions for rugby. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
The Bulls scraped a win after the final hooter, when Francois Hougaard scored his second try, a controvercial one which will hotly be contested, specially so in New Zealand. The Bulls won by 40 / 35, and the Crusaders earned 2 bonus points.
The Bulls now definately have a home semi-final (at Orlando Stadium, Soweto) and currently stand on 47 Log Points, with the Crusaders on 36 Log Points.
Bulls: 5 Penalties & 2 Drop Goals & 2 Conversions Morne Steyn, 2 Tries Francois Hougaard, 1 Try Victor Matfield
Crusaders: 3 Conversions & 1 Drop Goal & 2 Penalties Dan Carter, 1 Try Brad Thorn, 1 Try Andy Ellis, 1 Try Sean Maitland, 1 Try Ti’i Paulo
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Bakkies Botha, 19 Derick Kuün, 20 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 21 Stephan Dippenaar, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.
Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Bowden, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Dan Perrin, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Thomas Waldrom, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Tim Bateman, 22 Jared Payne.
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
Bulls go into the half time with the lead. Very good. Saders will be feeling it now. They ran far, far too much in the first half. They oxygen going to get less and less for their lungs in the 2nd half. They never paced themselfs. Lactic acid going to build up in the muscles they going to tire.
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSSS JUST KEEP GOINGGGGGGG…HEHE
Hiya Hugs…How are you doing girl?
Puma@291
That was my main worry, that the Bulls would fall too far behind….but it seems ok now, as you say, the last 20 minutes Bulls will run them ragged.
how ya doin miss carol??
301 – two typos there 😯 the oxyegen, not they :roll also meant themselves
Fark, now I need a DRINK and a Kameeltjie!
305 – Jeepers cant even get it right there……hehehe. Too much ice cream, have to blame Blue Bird.. D
oxygen
Now folks, you may not know this but Puma (despite his kak knees) knows a bit about fitness, you mark his words!
Puma, if you are wrong you can do the nibbles as well as the drinks at the RT party!! 😉
Nothing scratchy, thinking of your tonsils here!! 😆
306 – gbs, This is now a cracker. Really enjoying the game now that the Bulls have pulled ahead.
rudi’s dop is a cuppa koffie
hy skrik vir die anner goetes 😆
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!
Thats it boys. 40 more minutes and you will be number 1 on the log 🙂
Saders have got allot of BMT. Go Bulls!!!!!!!
Blue Bird howzat doll, greeted earlier but called you Birdie 😆
Sharky
Miss Carol where?
You talking about Miss Cottwolds 1990?
Puma, see you are on the ‘Lo-Cal’ ice cream!!
rugbybal
So, jy kyk nog darem?
Have to fly, back later….Go Bulls
Steggies you beaut
Oi… only Coke now….
Carter going for posts…
@ Pietman. Yes stream is lekker vannand. Thanks Kostaz
Misssssssss
miss miss miss yes!!!
Carter misses a easy kick.
Loftus is bloody empty. About as bad as Kings Park against the B&I Lions.
Jeeeeeez, the Bulls must shift better on defence!!
Fark!!
good shift defence bulls
Where are the Bulls’ loosies?
Steggiessssssssss!!
Whohard is now officialy going to be called Ratstails. That hair is to dreadfull.
Total 180 users including 0 member, 180 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,449,357 Page Impressions