Semi Final 2. Chennai Super Kings won by 38 runs
Chennai Super Kings 142/7 (20/20 ov)
Deccan Chargers 104 (19.2/20 ov
Semi-final 1. Mumbai Indians won by 35 runs
Mumbai Indians 184/5 (20 ov)
Bangalore Royal 149/9 (20.0/20 ov)
Royal Challengers Bangalore team
JH Kallis, MK Pandey, KP Pietersen, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, V Kohli, R Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, P Kumar
Mumbai Indians team
SR Tendulkar*, S Dhawan, SS Tiwary, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu†, JP Duminy, AM Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, CRD Fernando, SL Malinga
Toss Sachin Tendulkar: “We have played every game to win, that’s the frame of mind we will go in with. Back in Mumbai, feels great.” Sunny G says there is less grass than M Chinnaswamy. Anil Kumble says it’s okay, and the pitch seems to have good bounce, so he is not displeased.
Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss, and as expected in a big match, he will bat first. Abhishek Nayar is fit, is a “big-match player”, and is in. Dilhara Fernando is in too, so is Lasith Malinga, ahead of Ryan McLaren. Ambati Rayudu will keep wicket. And JP Duminy has been picked ahead of Dwayne Bravo.
Anil Kumble says it is a good toss to lose, because dew could play a part too. They have brought back Praveen Kumar ahead of Pankaj Singh, and Ross Taylor stays in.
60 – Super, Who you pick for the semi tomorrow?
Decan Chargers
Okay just checked. I have Chennai Super Kings to win, Super you have picked Deccan Chargers.
OK, I’m going to say mumbai for tonight, see you in the morning!
Komaan Banga slaan 26 van laaste over ek wil wen
Gumbai mumbai, lekker doeks
64 – gbs, Cheers.
Those last 5 overs when Mumbai scored 77 changed this match around. Good win Mumbai.
Super, Croc and Snoek win this one in our pool. I was way, way off the margin. At least I got the win.
Cheers Super, think I may put in my bru picks now. No will wait until tomorrow as the Bru was saying error earlier so probably they have not got it right yet, as see still no e-mail for my picks earlier.
Okay that is me off. Catch up tomorrow.
68 – Super, That is for sure. They batted really well there. Thought they would never get that score. Just shows in this 20/20 game anything can happen. Like a gamble really.
Okay now out of here. Catch up tomorrow.
Have to think really well about my bru picks for tomorrow.
Night Puma
This second semi could be close.. Only 140 to chase but the Kings are bowling well here.
Gilchrist and Gibbs are horribly out of form at the moment..
Where is everyone,am I in a morgue tonight :p
Gilchrist is out,19-1. Its definitely game on here. Kings are bowling very tight at the moment.
I was very late sorry
I see you have moved up nicely in the Bru for the cricket Super. I havent had internet access all the time so didnt pick for about 5 or 6 games. Not that it mattered because I’m getting whipped at the moment.
23-2 here.. Kings are on fire here.
I have watched so much 20 20 I have forgotten what its like to watch test cricket or even one day internationals for that matter..
31-3,silly shot by Sharma. Pressure getting to the Chargers here..
I wonder how this T20 game will affect the longer versions of the game.
Looks bad for my pick now
You can see the affects already Super. Test teams are sometimes batting at 5 runs per over,and its a matter of time before a side scores 500 in an Odi. Problems is pitches are too flat lately..
I never really watched the IPL thoroughly , but Dale picked up speed or are they playing with the radar guns.
I said Chargers in this game.. Got smashed last night because I said the Royal Challengers would win..
I think he has been bowling really quick Super,because he only has to bowl 4 overs he just goes guns blazing for those 4 overs that he bowls.
48-4. Gibbs out. Me thinks its time for him to retire now.
Me too, he is not doing it regularly enough, once every 10 innings is nothing, go home Herchelle.
The funny thing is that if you look at his career stats its very good but I still believe he never lived up to his true potential..
54-5. Its almost game over here..
Total 195 users including 0 member, 195 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,323,442 Page Impressions