Highlanders (12) 26 / Waratahs (10) 10 (Final Score)
The Highlanders hosted the Waratahs in a gale in Invercargill, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The game was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Highlanders totally outplayed the Waratahs, turning over a lot of Waratahs ball and playing to their strenghts. The Highlanders won by 26 / 10.
Highlanders: 1 Conversion Israel Dagg, 3 Penalties Matt Berquist, 1 Try Steven Setephano, 2 Tries Adam Thompson
Waratahs: 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion Daniel Halangahu, 1 Try Kurtley Beale
Highlanders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Kenny Lynn, 12 Jason Shoemark, 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10 Robbie Robinson/Mat Berquist, 9 Jimmy Cowan (captain), 8 Steven Setephano, 7 Alando Soakai, 6 Adam Thompson, 5 Hayden Triggs, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Jason Rutledge, 1 Chris King.
Replacements: 16 Peter Mirrielees, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Joe Tuineau, 19 John Hardie, 20 Scott Cowan, 21 Matt Berquist/Robbie Robinson, 22 James Paterson.
Waratahs: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Tom Carter, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Daniel Halangahu, 9 Josh Holmes, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Phil Waugh (captain), 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Al Baxter, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Dan Palmer.
Replacements: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Chris Thomson, 19 Patrick McCutcheon, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Sosene Anesi.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Josh Noonan (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
29@ Blouste – Cheers, enjoy!
Fark, one of those referees again who cannot manage to set scrums without 3 or 4 resets with every scrum
5th reset of the scrum…. Tahs scrum is strong
Try Landers Setephano
Looks like the landers wants to make the rest of the teams smile today, i like….
Landers 5 / 0
Landers hot on attack again.
Tryyyyyyyyyyyy Landers… Adam Thompson
5/0 Landers
Tahs have hardly touched the ball yet
Dagg converts
Landers 12 / ZIP
12/zip Landers
Landers come out to play rugga, tahs looks like a few sitting ducks…
40 – gbs, snap with the zip….hehehehe.
Tahs are awful…. seriously fattup at the moment
Weather really miffy in Invercargill.
Rain pelting down now, very misty in the South Island
44 – gbs, Maybe the weather, looks horrible there for rugby, misty too.
THEN we complain about our week and a bit of rain!! hehehe. We are lucky with the good weather we get here, just about the whole year.
If the Tahs lose it will make my day.
Morning okes.
Looks like my bru going down, down, down. 🙄
Come now Tahs.
Penalty opportunity for Tahs, Halangahu going for posts
Landers 12 / 3
47 – Snoek morning, You looking forward our big game tomorrow?
Well of course the other biggie tonight too with Stormers and Saders should be a cracker.
I’m not seeing the game, so please give some info on the game.
Thanks
Snoek
Scrum 5… on Tahs 5m line, scrum to Tahs
Penalty to Tahs from the scrum
Morning Rugby Princess, You looking forward to seeing your Saders this evening? Do you get the rugby there?
Yes Puma, it will be a good game. I will miss the live version, but will see a recording delayed. Weekends for me is all over the place lately. Only watched all the games last weekend for the first time.
Landers scrum in all sorts of shit
Landers very strong on turning Tahs ball over though
Tahs have no answer to the forwards runners of the Tahs
It’s 2 or 3 or 5m at a time but very effective… and they milk a penalty…. easy one…
Total 185 users including 0 member, 185 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,327,978 Page Impressions