Highlanders (24) 31 / Hurricanes (26) 33 (Final Score)
The Highlanders hosted the Hurricanes in Duneden at 09:35 SA Time. This is the match Thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. Both teams scored 5 tries and the Hurricanes won by 33 / 31.
Highlanders: 3 Conversions Israel Dagg, 1 Try Jimmy Cowan, 1 Try Alando Soakai, 1 Try Ben Smith, 1 Try Jason Rutledge, 1 Try Bronson Murray
Hurricanes: 4 Conversions & 1 Try Aaron Cruden, 1 Try Karl Lowe, 1 Try Michael Paterson, 1 Try Tyson Keats, 1 Try Ma’a Nonu
Highlanders: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Ben Smith, 13. Kenny Lynn, 12. Jason Shoemark, 11. Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10. Michael Hobbs, 9. Jimmy Cowan (c), 8. Steven Setephano, 7. Alando Soakai, 6. Adam Thomson, 5. Hayden Triggs, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 3. Clint newland, 2. Jason Rutledge, 1. Chris King.
Replacements: 16. Peter Mirrielees, 17. Bronson Murray, 18. Joe Tuineau, 19. John Hardie, 20. Scott Cowan, 21. Robbie Robinson, 22. James Paterson.
Hurricanes: 15. Cory Jane, 14. Tamati Ellison, 13. Conrad Smith, 12. Ma’a Nonu, 11. Hosea Gear, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tyson Keats, 8. Rodney So’oialo, 7. Karl Lowe, 6. Victor Vito, 5. Michael Paterson, 4. Bryn Evans, 3. Neemia Tialata, 2. Andrew Hore (c), 1. John Schwalger.
Replacements: 16. Dane Coles, 17. Jacob Ellison, 18. Jeremy Thrush, 19. Nick Crosswell, 20. Piri Weepu, 21. Jason Kawau, 22. Jason Kawau.
Match Officials:
Referee: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Josh Noonan (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
Television match official: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Last week my magical figure was 43 to qualify for a semi-final. After the win of the Reds yesterday that figure will remain. It may change after today.
The Hurricanes on 22 points can go maximum to 42, thus they need some friends to lower the magical figure. The Sharks and Hurricanes must start praying that the Brumbies beats the Waratahs.
Not a great possition to be in when you have to hope for results going your way.. But i think the number 43 would get you in the semi’s….
good morning everyone
ya weeper hope the tahs get a smack
would help a lot
Just a quick Hi and Bye..haha.
For my bru hope the Canes win. Have had no wins from any of the games this week. Also the Tahs to win for my bru.
For my Sharkies and the other saffa teams, then hope the Landers and Brumbies win.
Okay out of here. Have to please my other half and go to the early morning movies. 😀
Catch up later. So much rain hope the rain stops for the Bulls game.
I hope the Canes can bring back some order to the prediction stats!!
What the heck…! Exciting results. All I can say is that the results are good for the Bulls quest to finish top of the log. It is vital if you want to win the competition.
AB i am with you on that one, the prediction game took a knock of note…
I am back, had the most incredible walk in the bush with two 22 month old lions at tshukudu
If the weather stays, loftus will look like a trench after the game! Sorry Mr Minister and the pitch.
Helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
I had the most incredible morning….. doing farkall!
GBS
Howzit boet!
That is a good description of your average day isnt it?
12@ AB – Hello…. if you say so……
Hows this f weather?
GBS, ek sit al van sewe uur by die werk sal maar die rugga hier volg…..
The weather is strange for this time of year…
Scrummie, flok, wat werk jy op ‘n Saterdag…. kry ander werk…. heehehehe
OK, game on!
Just a side-note, Internet Services in SA is expected to be very slow today, something to do with the undersea cabling between us and the rest of the world…
jy weet mos n pc tech is klomp stront maar ja moet die tille laat rol terwyl ek verder swot……
G’day mates!!…lovely day init?
@Scrumsaam….ek voel jou pyn….selfde hier ou maat.Ek het twee maande laas n af dag gehad, but hey, it pays the bills right.
Try Karl Lowe… for the Canes
Canes 7 / ZIP
@GBS…the Seacom cable?
otter ja nee ou maat die enigste probleem is van naweek werk is as die taxman jou inkomste sien en 50 % van dit vat……
@Scrum
Ja man….sulke bliks@ms…maak mens sommer moedeloos
Try Jimmy Cowan
Os_Botter, ja, die Seacom Cable
7 / 7
hulle maak my titte lam 😆
Try Michael Paterson for Canes
Canes 12 / 7
my bru wil hê canes moet wen my stormers wil hê die landers moet wen flok dis moeilik….
Total 69 users including 0 member, 69 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,323,274 Page Impressions