Western Force (12) 15 / Bulls (10) 28 (Final Score)

The Force hosted the Bulls at ME Stadium, Perth at 13:10 on Saturday. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Bulls won a very hard-fought match 28 / 15 and continue their unbeaten run.

[cincopa 10572676]

Force: 5 Penalties James O’Connor

Bulls: 2 Conversions & 3 Penalties & 1 Try Morné Steyn, 1 Try Pierre Spies, 1 Try Zane Kirshner

Western Force: 15 Mark Bartholomeusz, 14 Scott Staniforth, 13 Ryan Cross, 12 James O’Connor, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 David Hill, 9 Chris O’Young, 8 Richard Stanford, 7 Matt Hodgson, 6 Ben McCalman, 5 Nathan Sharpe (captain), 4 Tom Hockings, 3 Tim Fairbrother, 2 Ben Whittaker, 1 Nic Henderson.

Replacements: 16 Pek Cowan, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Luke Jones, 19 Ted Postal, 20 Mark Swanepoel, 21 Sam Harris, 22 Mitch Inman.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.

Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Derick Kuün, 20 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 21 Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.

Referee: Nathan Pearce (Australia)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Damian Mitchelmore (Australia)
TMO: Steve Leszczynski (Australia)

335 Responses to Western Force vs Bulls – Game Thread

Ok back to work for me.

Well done Bulls and Sharks.

Cheers all!

Final score Bulls 28 / 15

13 points margin!

and of course my SB is intact 🙂

Ok guys am off, cheerio, toodles and byebye.

CONGRATS BULLS the travel hoodoo is broken for SA teams. ( they now travel with milktart,dried wors and biltong)

Amazing. Well done to the big boys. Am off to watch the Ipl now 🙂

congrats GBS and other bullies , they showed heart to come back and take this one

WELL DONE BULLS 6 out of 6.

What were the commentators going on about there. That Bulls were lucky to escape with a win from this game? hahahaha. They won by 13 points??????? You escape a win if you win by one point or 2 not 13 points…… 🙄

At one stage it was very close but Bulls pulled away long time back.

Mooi netblou , jy vang lekker gees vandag, ek het Bulle met 12 jy met 11 ons beide kry 1,5 punte

304 – Treehugs……..hahahaha. You are funny…hehehe.

Bulls had most of the possession and territory, the Ozzmob commentators are smoking their own smelly socks!

Puma thanks, we left about 20 out there on the grass. But we are playing with the Lions b#lls

Even the Lions must come out and thank us the wooden spoon is firmly in the grip of the Force

Our best team in the S14 stays unbeaten…..heeeeeeehaaaaaa

Bulls still top of the log. Well done.

Next week against the Blues think need to keep it tight.

There comes the rain. Now hope the signal does not go for the IPL.

Flok Saint jy beter n moerse goeie artikel oor die reliable Bulle skryf hulle het jou eer gered met Superbru. Mooi gepick daar. Geluk.

311 – Super, A win is all the Bulls need. They win all the games from here they will top the log. Remember Saders have to play Bulls at Loftus and Stormers at Newlands they wont win both those games.

Stormers will know what to do for next week. They will work on what went right and wrong for Bulls today. Stormers should put the Force away next week too.

Look Puma in my wildest dreams i will take 6/6. I silently knew we had a good team a settled coaching staff and all but i never dreamed of a 6/6 start this year. So thank You Bulls

316 – Super, Bulls are the business this year for sure. They have plan A, B and C. They just give me a heart attack playing plan A for toooooooooooo long…hahaha. Before going to plan B and then just whip all before them..haha.

Okay now off to the shops.

Well done BULLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSSS

AND MY SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Two wins in kiwi land is not easy. We done it. Good luck to our boys when they come home next week.

Just a thought before I go. Canes have lost 4 on the trot to Saffa teams 😀

Cheetahs, Stormers, Bulls now Sharks…. 😀

Puma we have some breathing space now. But like GBS said we must not get complacent.
    I saw that Morne was not sure about his kicking, he is one of our major weapons, and although we want bonus points we dont need many anymore . Morne must stay in the groove.

I wish the Bulls coaching staff read what i say here.

We WILL get the odd bonuspoint or 2/3 without pressing for it. We dont need them anymore now. We have 7 games left , if we win 4 of them we will be on top.

Start practicing your playoff game plan , perfect it. Someone send my advice to them. Our game must now be to rest certain players, get some off our reliable players to rest their bodies.

73 Penalty Morne Steyn 15 – 28
    68 Missed Conversion Morne Steyn 15 – 25
    67 Try Zane Kirchner 15 – 25
    65 Missed Penalty Morne Steyn 15 – 20
    63 Penalty Morne Steyn 15 – 20
    58 Conversion Morne Steyn 15 – 17
    57 Try Morne Steyn 15 – 15
    53 Missed Penalty Morne Steyn 15 – 10
    49 Penalty James O’Connor 15 – 10
    40 Penalty James O’Connor 12 – 10
    37 Penalty James O’Connor 9 – 10
    34 Penalty Morne Steyn 6 – 10
    28 Missed Penalty Morne Steyn 6 – 7
    19 Penalty James O’Connor 6 – 7
    12 Penalty James O’Connor 3 – 7
    10 Conversion Morne Steyn 0 – 7
    9 Try Pierre Spies 0 – 5

Just shows that even though Morne did not have his kicking boots on he still scored 13 points for us with kicks, in total 18.

But we must not allow our biggest weapon to rust, we must keep him confident and in the groove.

Unfortunately the Lions are not number 5 Puma 🙂

Got my timings all wrong, went and MISSED it….. 🙁

But Bulls won…. 🙂

Winston i doubt that the Lions can beat anyone.

We all joke about it Super but I really hope the so called powers that be are thinking about what to do to get them out of this mess that they are in.

Bulls are the ONLY UNBEATEN TEAM in the 2 Premier Southern Hemisphere Competions running now, both the Vodacom Cup AND the Super 14.

Dis lekker om ‘n Bul te wees!!

Goooooooooooi Mieleisssssssss!

Ek sien die Lions gryp nou na die Vodacom Cup as n kruk om hulle verguisde egos te streel. Darem wen hulle mooi teen Griffons en die Griekwa 2de,s.

Geluk aan die Kampioene.

6/6

28 uit 30

En dit nog alles terwyl julle op halwe silinders loop.

Eish, ons sukkel werklik om te verloor !

Super, hier is my span vir die naweek

Zane
    Basson
    Ebersohn
    Swanepoel
    Hougaard
    Pienaar
    FDP

Spies
    Minnie
    Botes