The Waratahs hosted the Sharks in Sydney, Australia on Saturday morning at 10:40 SA Time on Saturday. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
The Waratahs were gifted an undeserved win of 25 / 21 due to inept reffereeing, by Australian Paul Marks and his Australian Assistants, by not awarding the Sharks arguably a penalty try after a deliberate knock by Kurtley Beale, with the tryline clearly open… and by an equally inept TMO, Australian Mathew Goddard, who awarded a try which should never have been awarded. The Sharks were robbed by an Australian officiating team and questions about the absolute need for neutral refereeing will now again run riot.
Waratahs: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversions Berrick Barnes, 1 Try Daniel Halangahu, 1 Try Tom Carter, 1 Try Tatafu Polota-Nau
Sharks: 1 Drop Goal & 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion Andy Goode, 1 Penalty Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Ryan Kankowski, 1 Try Adi Jacobs
Waratahs: 15. Sosene Anesi, 14. Lachlan Turner, 13. Tom Carter, 12. Berrick Barnes, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Daniel Halangahu, 9. Luke Burgess, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Phil Waugh (Captain), 6. Dave Dennis, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Dean Mumm, 3. Al Baxter, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson
Replacements: 16. Damian Fitzpatrick, 17. Sekope Kepu, 18. William Caldwell, 19. Ben Mowen, 20. Joshua Holmes, 21. Kurtley Beale, 22. Rob Horne
Sharks: 15. Stefan Terblanche, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Adrian Jacobs, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. John Smit (Captain), 1. Deon Carstens
Replacements: 16. Bismarck du Plessis, 17. Tendai Mtawarira, 18. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19. Jean Deysel, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Rory Kockott, 22. Waylon Murray
Match Officials
Referee: Paul Marks (Aus)
Ass. refs: Nathan Pearce (Aus), Steve Hardy (Aus)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Aus)
You guys are what i used to call pisscats, you do know that dont you
And he could scrum back in those days too.
119: ja, Durbs doen snaakse dinge aan ‘n mens. Manne groei hul hare lank, dan hak hul koppe ook sommer uit.
Well stopped guys
TMO… try Carter??
We don’t want him back.
cant be a try.
These commentators are really biased, really shocking
Can’t see…. it has to be a 5m scrum… Ozzmob decides to award the farking try… Goddard you doos!
Is this the end of the begining?
No way is that a try, could any one see the ball being dotted down.
Pity that try right on halftime. Not even sure if it was. Could not see really well there.
Why must we have 3 bloody aussie refs in oz? So stupid this reffing system.
Tahs 18 / 14
Goodie is makeing an effort, and that pleases me.
GBS, Goddard ry ‘n BMW 530d.
Really, really not sure if that was a try. I just replayed it. Could only see Kanko’s elbow and not the ball being grounded. I may be wrong but that is the way I could see it.
I just wish Goode let these Aussie commentators eat their words, just this once kick their teeth in. Not the players this disgrace they call commentators.
actually a joke of a game by openly being a bunch of cheeting roo humping aussies
136@ Loskoppie – Flok, daai ou se pa het fokkol beeste… what a chop!
super add to that the match officials
its a disgrace how we allow ourselves as sa teams to be robbed year in and year our
morning puma bro
morning ninny skattie 🙂
Maybe we should go back to 13 men 😆 We done well then.
Hell man feel bad about that try. Looked again. I ONLY see Kanko’s elbow on the ground and ball was never grounded. Pity Goode never got that drop kick just before halftime that might have made up a bit there.
kanko has had a good game
he seriously finding form again
eish goode not tackling at all
143 – Sharky, Howzit brudda. Man that was not a try, just replayed it a few times. Kanko has his elbow grounded there you could not see the ball being grounded.
Also the Dup brothers and their yellow cards is not good enough.
puma the player lost the ball on kanko’s knee , it waas very clear
BUT YOU READ THIS HERE FIRST 😆 the officials are CHEATS!!!!
Now the commentators at Supersport agree with what I am saying. That was NEVER, EVER A TRY. A hand they say was on the ground and no ball there at all. THEY saying the TMO is a bloody liar. Damn cheats.
The TMO has xray eyes, just heard it from Garth Wrong on SS
Total 187 users including 0 member, 187 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,267,154 Page Impressions