The Waratahs hosted the Sharks in Sydney, Australia on Saturday morning at 10:40 SA Time on Saturday. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.

The Waratahs were gifted an undeserved win of 25 / 21 due to inept reffereeing, by Australian Paul Marks and his Australian Assistants, by not awarding the Sharks arguably a penalty try after a deliberate knock by Kurtley Beale, with the tryline clearly open… and by an equally inept TMO, Australian Mathew Goddard, who awarded a try which should never have been awarded. The Sharks were robbed by an Australian officiating team and questions about the absolute need for neutral refereeing will now again run riot.

Waratahs: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversions Berrick Barnes, 1 Try Daniel Halangahu, 1 Try Tom Carter, 1 Try Tatafu Polota-Nau

Sharks: 1 Drop Goal & 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion Andy Goode, 1 Penalty Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Ryan Kankowski, 1 Try Adi Jacobs

Waratahs: 15. Sosene Anesi, 14. Lachlan Turner, 13. Tom Carter, 12. Berrick Barnes, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Daniel Halangahu, 9. Luke Burgess, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Phil Waugh (Captain), 6. Dave Dennis, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Dean Mumm, 3. Al Baxter, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson

Replacements: 16. Damian Fitzpatrick, 17. Sekope Kepu, 18. William Caldwell, 19. Ben Mowen, 20. Joshua Holmes, 21. Kurtley Beale, 22. Rob Horne

Sharks: 15. Stefan Terblanche, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Adrian Jacobs, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. John Smit (Captain), 1. Deon Carstens

Replacements: 16. Bismarck du Plessis, 17. Tendai Mtawarira, 18. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19. Jean Deysel, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Rory Kockott, 22. Waylon Murray

Match Officials
Referee: Paul Marks (Aus)
Ass. refs: Nathan Pearce (Aus), Steve Hardy (Aus)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Aus)

305 Responses to Waratahs 25 (18) vs Sharks 21 (14) (final score) – Game Thread

Jannie Dup,you stupid tit,please leave the union,you are a liability..

Fark, “The Mental Doctor” cops a yellow for a trip….. what a doos he’s turned out to be!

55 – Winston, I am TOTALLY against this reffing system. Where you have a kiwi ref, ref us against a kiwi side in Durbs then a kiwi ref to ref us agains another kiwi side in NZ now we have Oz ref in OZ

NOW THE BLOODY DUP BRAIN EXPLOSION AGAIN. PLEASE CAN SOME OTHER FRANCHISE THAT THE DUP BROTHERS OFF OUR HANDS. OFF WITH A YELLOW CARD.

How blerrie dof can a player be? Send the rubbish home.

Sharks going to loose Kockett cos the sulky one wants to play scrummie and i definetly dont think he is second to FDP

Where is the Michaelhouse Old Boy Patric Cilliers?

62 – GBS. Both Dup brothers are a yellow waiting to happen all the time.

TIME THEY BOTHED LEFT THE SHARKS. PLEASE CAN ANYONE TAKE THEM FOR FREE. WE don’t want them anymore. They cost us far, far, far too many penalties in everygame.

Helloooooooooo Pietman how lovely to see you. My signal very bad so will take ages to answer.

Another yellow card.

Fok, Goode gets a yellow

Ozzie commentators are hurting my ears, think I will a light white wine to ease the pain…..and the nerves 🙂

Another yellow, eish!

Agreed Puma,we are not doing ourselves any favours with these brain farts but we are not getting the rub of the green.. Andy Bad gets second yellow card in 2 weeks,amazing.. For fark sakes,this is killing me..

Hello Piet, never saw you up there.

OH BUGGER, now we playing with 13 men. GOODE GETS ANOTHER YELLOW AGAIN THIS WEEK. Damn why can Plum not play the younster LAMBIE HE IS PURE CLASS.

That will be us over and done with for sure.

I will lead my team off the field , this refereeing system is f@ktup

What did Goodie do, had to leave room quickly.

Loose head,nothing wrong with Pat,just not been selected..

Sharks are in the sh1t.

Oi, oi, oi!

71@ Pieta – Hello, ek’t maar oorgeslaan Afrikaanse kommentaar toe, want die Ozzmob kommentators is fattup!

Winston, I really like Cilliers, is he on tour.

John Smit looks slimmer

74 – Super, something not right mate, This reffing system is a whole load of rubbish. Why must we have Oz ref in Oz and a Kiwi ref us in Durbs against a kiwi side and again in NZ????????????? WRONG. It has to chance back to the best refs but it has to be neutral.

This rugby is making me ill..

Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyy Kankoooooooooooooooooooo

Heeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaa

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn and he scoressssssssssssssssssss
    YEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY KANKOWSKI

KANKO GETS A TRY. HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

13 MEN…….GO BOYS. I AM LOVING IT. THINK HE MAY HAVE BEEN OFF SIDE BUT JUSTICE…………YEAH………..JUSTICE.

No Loosehead,as far as I know he is not,a mate of mine from work knows him and as far as I know he was not selected to go on tour. I rate him as well,pity he got that awful knee injury a few years ago.

Ruan misses the kick of cours 🙄

GBS………..SNAP..

88 = meant course

Total 166 users including 0 member, 166 guests, 0 bot online