The Sharks have rotated a few players but stuck to very much the same squad barring one or 2 players.
Both Ndugane and Daniel passed the fitness tests and will be playing ,In the front row the rotation continues with Smit moving back to Tighthead, Bismark back in at hooker as Beast alsoย returns to the starting lineup.The rotation ofย Daniel and Botes also continues with Botes getting the start and daniel warming the bench.
Two other players come in from the cold , with Hargreaves coming onto the bench alongside Craig Burden, with the bench having a 5-2 split between backs and forwards.Again surprising is the benching of Deysel who was huge in his last outingand also the ommitance from the bench of Steenkamp.
The is no doubt that the outing in Canberra will be a tough one as the Sharks complete the Australian leg of their tour
The Sharks team is as follows:
15. Stefan Terblanche 14. Odwa Ndungane 13. Adrian Jacobs 12. Riaan Swanepoel 11. JP Pietersen1 0. Andy Goode 9. Ruan Pienaar 8. Ryan Kankowski 7. Willem Alberts 6. Jacques Botes 5. Johann Muller 4. Steven Sykes 3. John Smit ยฉ 2. Bismarck du Plessis 1. Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements
16. Craig Burden 17. Jannie du Plessis 18. Alistair Hargreaves 19. Jean Deysel 20. Keegan Daniel 21. Rory Kockott 22. Waylon Murray
puma mate ur worrying about the wrong part of the sharks game
me thinks grant has influenced you ๐
smitty will more then hold his own
its in the backline where i worry
@ 28 – Puma
Thats what I meant…
Plum must pull his head out of his arse ,he do not HAVE to pick Smit there if he does’nt want to.
Benefits for his team should be first priority, they tried and ffs, can’t they see it’s not working?! ๐
I’m worried about “flash-in-the-pan” sickness… if Mvovo is so good, then he’ll come through naturally, there is nothing stopping him…
Same with this Mjekevu kid at the Lions… he is showing some good promise, but he needs to do that on a consistent basis.
One such guy that has shown that kind of consistency already is Mapoe at the Cheetahs.
Then also, I’m worried about our incumbant Right wing for the Bokke and Sharks, JP Pietersen, he has taken a serious dip in form and general “belangstelling”, he looks lacklustre and lazy at present, does not LOOK for work… at this stage I would easily choose Mapoe above him as Bokke right wing.
Anyway, to me it is just bloody frustrating _ I actually want to see all SA sides do well ๐ – so like I said, can just imagine what you poor okes must go through…
gbs
Mapoe is a very exciting player !!!!
Sharky, it’s only Pienaar that has been disappointing on defense and Adi tends to get a bit nervy on defense….those two do their part we’ve got nothing to worry about, our back three are probably the best defensively in the comp.
29 – Sharky, Yip you right there with the Brumbies scrum, but to have bissy come on late when they are weary!!! Would also be a good thing. So far we have playe our better rugby when Smit has started at hooker.
Not sure about Goode there really, should have tried out Lambie, I know he is FH and centre but could also play FH. Such a huge talent not getting used.
Just hope Adi has a good game on Saturday. He was better at 13.
No, Sharky don’t see us winning this one. Could be really wrong and hope I am but wanted to see some changes there. Why Deysel on the bench? CRAZY does my head in to see him on the bench. Just have to see what happens. Maybe consistency will help.
36 – Fires, We have to hope Ruan’s game is better this week. Has not been good on defence for a long time now. Maybe another chance at scrummie!! He may settle who knows.
this is the other worry the sharks have
Brumbies vs Sharks in Canberra
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Paul Marks (Australia), Simon Moore (Australia)
Television match official: Matt Goddard (Australia)
33 – GBS, In the CC Sharks were doing very well with Mvovo until Odwa came back. Mvovo then proved he is up to it. Should be getting chance.
Hi F-S
Sharks need to win a couple of games much more than building players right now. Once they win a couple, the rest will follow… the supporters, new blood etc,
39 – Sharky, I know have been complaining about that this whole week.
Also that kiwi ref is a Reserve Panel Ref!!!!!!!!!!! Why are we getting a Reserve Panel Ref? Thought they would only be used if the others were not up to it. Now we also have Marks as a Assistant. Or will he be dropped proper now cause of his bad mistakes he made on Saturday.
Sharks have been very, very unlucky with refs. We get one good ref in Kaplan and he gets the damn runs at halftime. The rest of the time we have had either a Kiwi or Oz ref. Remember the novice Brown from NZ was a novice ref too. Our ref that took over from Kaplan has been dropped cause he too is not up to it. Very unlucky not to get the better refs.
39 – Sharky that TMO is the exact one that got that try wrong at halfime too against the Tahs. Why do we have him again?
Maybe these refs will be better after seeing Marks been dropped as a Merit ref. Who knows. I do hope so.
What tells you guys that the Brumbies have a weak scrum… certainly not the games against the Bulls or Stormers…. certainly not!
There is nothing weak about: 1. Ben Alexander , 2. Stephen Moore , 3. Salesi Maโafu…. with Guy Shepherdson on the bench and an ever improving youngster, Huia Edmonds on the bench too.
Infact, behind them in the 2nd row they have the old hand of Mark Chisholm with Ben Hand… who are more than competant….
With Elsom, George Smith and Hoiles they have one of the best loosie combo’s in the competition…. do not underestimate the Brumbies up front!
lol puma bro we in shit either way
as for the sharks i have no problem with our forwards as the brumbies spread the baal wide a lot so mobility is the right move
its the backline mate where i am very worried
Eish was pretty confident about going with Sharks on Superbru, still going to go with them hope that Plum knows better that me.
Wanted Deysel,Kockett and Mvovo to started and Smit at 2, and Pienaar on the bench ๐ก
rudi not saying they weak mate, but they not the strongest and one should atleast with them hold ur own
but their mobility is their strength and they run at you all day long , with a lot of veriety , now thats where i am worried
ninny skattie how goes it ๐ hugssssssssssss dear hope you are well
45 – Hope we can do it Sharky, somehow just don’t see it happen. Also now too much pressure on the players. Well you never know they may have a absolute blinder of a game on Saturday. Trying to be positive….hahaha.
Friends, we have had an astonishing 1081 Articles here on Rugby-Talk already in our short 7 month existence…. that means an average of just more than 5 Articles a day, 7 days a week (off season of 2 months included).
It is impressive!
ill be going with the sharks , i know chances are slim
but i went aainst them 2 weeks in a row and did well on superbru , id rather do shit on superbru damnit lol
It’s impressive that you’ve hit the 50 with that post !!! ๐
Congrats either way…
Some of you might have seen this , but anyway, here it goes…
******************************************************************************************
LEGAL DRAMA IN DURBANโฆ..You HAVE to read this!UNBELIEVABLE !
A seven-year old boy was at the centre of a courtroom drama yesterday at the Durban High court when he challenged a court ruling over who should have custody of him. The boy has a history of being beaten by his parents and the judge initially awarded custody to his aunt, in keeping with child custody law and regulation requiring that family unity be maintained to the highest degree possible..
The boy surprised the court when he proclaimed that his aunt beat him more than his parents and he adamantly refused to live with her. When the judge then suggested that he live with his grandparents, the boy cried and said that they also beat him.
After considering the remainder of the immediate family and learning that domestic violence was apparently a way of life among them, the judge took the unprecedented step of allowing the boy to propose who should have custody of him.
After two recesses to check legal references and confer with the child welfare officials, the judge granted temporary custody to The Sharks whom the boy firmly believes are not capable of beating anyone.
53 – Blouste ๐
50 – GBS, Very impressive. Keep up the good work ๐
Okay better do my pick before I forget.
Now thought about it and will just go with a win with my Shrakies. Win or lose they my team.
Go Sharks, by 1 or 3 points.
sharks by 7 ๐
Canes/Stormers??????????
If the Canes forwards can stand up to the Stormers ,who knows…..
57 – Sharky, My picks are in. Went with to unexpected wins but just have the feeling I should have gone with 4 unexpected wins. Just have a feeling about 2 other teams that may not win but have them for a win. So let us see ๐
to = two
Total 164 users including 0 member, 164 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,267,061 Page Impressions