Hurricanes (6) 26 / Sharks (13) 29 (final score)

The Hurricanes hosted the Sharks at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 08:35 SA Time on Saturday. This is the match thread for discussion of the match. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Sharks won after the hooter had gone with a Ruan Pienaar Penalty from halfway, 29 / 26.

Hurricanes: 3 Penalties Willie Ripia, 1 Penalty & 2 Conversions Piri Weepu, 1 Try Ma’a Nonu, 1 Try Victor Vito

Sharks: 2 Conversions & 5 Penalties Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Patrick Lambie, 1 Try JP Pietersen

Hurricanes: 15 Cory Jane, 14 Tamati Ellison, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Andre Taylor, 10 Willie Ripia, 9 Tyson Keats, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Victor Vito, 5 Michael Paterson, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Neemia Tialata, 2 Andrew Hore (captain), 1 John Schwalger.

Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Jacob Ellison, 18 Bryn Evans, 19 Nick Crosswell, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 David Smith.

The Sharks: 15 Patrick Lambie, 14 Stefan Terblanche, 13 Adrian Jacobs, 12 Riaan Swanepoel, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Andy Goode, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 John Smit (captain).

Replacements: 16 Tendai Mtawarira, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Rory Kockott, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Odwa Ndungane.

Referee: Ian Smith (Australia)
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand), Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

246 Responses to Hurricanes vs Sharks – Game Thread

Now we are 10th,Bulls you better watch out :p

206 – Pietman, only coffee for Puma before midday, perhaps with a splash of something to ‘celebrate’!!! 😉

GBS
    Btw, what does ‘discussed at the WP forum’ at the bottom of the page mean?

HAAA Had Sharks by 2, will be on laptop 4 Bulls game byeeeee

My Faith in the Sharks is rewarded , i will catch up a bit on the Bru leaders, so proud to be a Shark supporter today. 😆

204 – Onerb…Are you sure??
    Think carefully before answering….Hehehehh

213@ Pietman – Waar sien jy dit Pietman?????

Oh, I see what you mean… that is the WordPress Forum, the platform on which the blog is built!

Puma – Those 6 points you lost because of the ref cost you big time. Could’ve been 6th or 7th and still in the running. The sharks will only get better.

BB – I mean sport you can watch on tv not couch rugga!

SSSSHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRKKKKKSSS !!!!!

206 – PIET, YEBO………HEHEHEHEHEHE. I will open one up when the Bulls slaughter the Force…….hahaha

NOW GO BULLS.

BLUE BIRD, Told you, you bring us luck. Now you better be here next week when my Sharkies play. 😀

GBS
    Hel onder, by Pta Oos Makelaars.

215 – superBul…That was a brave move….still you are in quite a handy position at the moment!!
    Sharks have helped you too.
    What did you put the Bulls to win by?

Sharks will not be easy to beat at home..

222@ Pieta – Sien # 217

Word press Pietman, undercover stormer maatskappy. GBS jy moet switch mater!

219 – 😆

220 – 4man…Good start to your weekend young man!!

Now you can cheer for our Bulls later!! 😉

220 – 4man, SHARKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Now tell me what you think of young Lambie? AWESOME under the high ball. Think we have a star in the making there.

NZ think so too. Naas thinks he is our FB for WC. Why, did Plum not start with him from the start? Stefan was kicking all our ball away at the back.

Jeepers feel great for our players.

Should have been 6 from 7 if we never had such bad reffing against us. Never like to blame the refs but we have had blantantly bad refs this year that has cost us wins.

Thx GBS, ek sien.
    Ok, oor na die ander garing….

i am bragging a bit, one must brag when you earn the right, lately i am not afforded that right often. 😆

I had Sharks to win by 2…hahaha. Almost got it spot on.

Tip of the week, don’t go against a Shark that is down……hahaha.

My nerves are now officially shot, people tell me I am an emotionless non feeling non caring negotiator so very hard to deal with, thats until I watch the Sharks play, then all the emotions come out….including me wanting to moer them sometimes!!!

224 – Winston, Not after this our tails will be up. Tank going to be full. Supporters will come out to cheer em on.

Also feel really, really angry now with all the bad reffing that has cost us. We should be sitting with 6 out of 7 now. The only game we lost was against the Saders. The rest we should have had the win if it was not for the terrible blantant refs.

Go Sharks. Feel on top of the world….hehehe. Overcast too today just the way I like it. Don’t like the heat. Our summer is wwwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy tooooooo long.

221 – Puma,I did not get to see much of your 15, however I can report he is quite easy on the eye and I expect the ‘Sharks Babe’s’ or whatever they are called will be fighting over him!!.

I thought of you yesterday when I met the cutest little pug dog in town…How are your’s doing?

234 – blatant

GBS you should have spell check for me………hehehehehe.

Puma….Blue bird.

I thought Lambie dissapeared a bit at the second half, but if Kocket had given him a decent pass at the end there, then his pressure moment would have been right there….you can forgive him for dropping that ball….but yes a talent he is…no doubt, he is also Dr Nick Labuschagnes grandson, so the genes are good, besides his Dad Ian Lambie.

Blue Bird thanks for the wishes…havent seen you here before…I see you are a Bulls supporter, you didnt perhaps meet me years ago when I was a Lifeguard in Durban….the Pretoria girls used to love us!!! 😉

The ref was actually a doos today too, he blew crap, for both sides. Clearly he hasnt got the memo about the new way of reffing the breakdown/turnover situation

235 – BB, I am doing just great. Talking of pugs, my oldest pug is a little demented now………hahaha. He is old now though. Barks at the wall and his food… crazy. Have had these kinda dogs for about 25 years now. These are my last. Going to travel more so not nice to put your pets in kennels.

All my pugs are top class. I used to breed them. So only have the best. But this is my last two.

Lambie is going to be a star Blue Bird. He is very, very talented. Only 19. The teenage girls will for sure like this youngster. Now if we still had Fransie at inside centre. Ag, not going there. Just toooooo happy today.

John was HUGE, HUGE today. Hope they see that on Mmmmmm Voldy….hehehehe

238 – 4man, That NZ rugby show Reunion said they never trusted him when I watched on Thursday. We not in those words but around about way. They had their doubts about his reffing they said. So did Mexted say the same yesterday while I watched the Lions game. They were right.

G.Wright showed at halftime why the one penalty was never that he gave to the Canes. If Wright says it is not you no it is not. He hates the Sharks……..hahahaha. He has shown all the bad ref calls against us that has cost us. Surprised he has done that. So if he sees it then it must be huge for everyone else to see it.

Really pleased for the boys. They will be feeling brilliant.

Hope the Tank is full next week. Get behind our boys.

Total 127 users including 0 member, 127 guests, 0 bot online