The Brumbies hosted the Lions at the Canberra Stadium, Canberra late this morning. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Brumbies won 24 / 13 in wet weather conditions, failing in the process to score the 4-try bonus point. The Lions defence on the day was better than we have seen from them all season, so far. One must however take into account that the weather is a great leveller.
Brumbies: 1 Penalty & 3 Conversions Matt Giteau, 1 Penalty Try, 1 Try Christian Lealiifano, 1 Try Stephen Moore
Lions: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Burton Francis, 1 Try Hannes Franklin
Brumbies: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Stirling Mortlock, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Francis Fainifo, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Stephen Hoiles (captain), 7 George Smith, 6 Rocky Elsom, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 Guy Shepherdson, 18 Justin Harrison, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Patrick Phibbs, 21 Matt Toomua, 22 Tyrone Smith.
Lions: 15 Michael Killian, 14 Tonderai Chavhanga, 13 Walter Venter, 12 Doppies la Grange, 11 Dusty Noble, 10 Burton Francis, 9 JP Joubert, 8 Todd Clever, 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar (captain), 5 Willem Stoltz, 4 George Earl, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Charles Emslie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Replacements: 16 Hannes Franklin, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Franco van der Merwe, 19 Jacques Lombaard/Robert Kruger, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Wandile Mjekevu, 22 Earl Rose
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Angus Gardiner (Australia)
Brilliant defence Lions
how dof is rose? 😯
1 min left!
Only 2 min to hang in there Lions. Don’t let those Brumbies get the 4th try.
122 – Sharky, that was a big mistake by him. Lucky nothing came of it.
15sec left
OOPS!!!!!! Gits makes the biggest mistake of em all 🙄
WELL DONE LIONS. NO win but you kept them out from scoring the 4 tries.
Is it over? If so, well done lions on not conceding that bonus point.
Brumbies win 24 / 13
127 – Snoek, Yip tough luck to the Lions there but they done well to keep Brumbies out of the bonus point. So well done to Lions.
kak game gewees
lol even skoppie talking about how kak rose and francis played
eish where is everyone now??
🙄
131 – Sharky at least the Lions never allowed the Brumbies a bonus point. So have to give them credit there.
Brumbies never looked as good as when they played the Bulls or Stormers. Maybe the travel thing.
Now really hope Sharks can do it tomorrow or at least keep the Tahs from getting a bonus point.
Cheers all, also forgot to put in my picks on RT sports. Probably too late now.
Catch up later.
true
135@ Puma – You would only have missed to pick 2 for today, put the rest in.
137 – GBS, Okay if there is time will do. Was hectic busy this morning was going to do it before I went out. Forgot.
Now hope the Blues can beat the Saders tomorrow, especially for my mate Poppa. Have Saders on my bru picks but would enjoy to see Blues win it.
Going to see if I can do those picks now.
rudi kom drink n dop 😆
puma you talking superbru picks on the rugby-talk pool??
140 – No Sharky, the picks for RT sports. Just put it in now. Missed the first two games. Now went with our Sharkies on this one. On bru have Tahs to win. So let us hope brudda. I feel for the players and really want to see a win from them, that will lift them up.
139@ Tjarkie – Ek kannie man, vanmiddag MOET ek werk…. flokken virusse en flokken kliente!
142 – GBS, Me too have some work to do now.
Cheers Sharky and GBS catch up later.
Before I go, Tripps if you read this. What is your pool code for the IPL crici. Think it starts this weekend.
Or is RT doing a bru pool for the IPL crici? Let me know the code if you all are.
ciao puma tc bro
ss gbs but then again i be at work too lol
144@ Puma – Will ask SuperBul to run an IPL SuperBru Pool for R-T, hear what he says.
hellooooooooooooooooooooo!!
anyone?
lol ashley we smelt you comming and ran out
sharky_forever @ 148
lol
Total 103 users including 0 member, 103 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,263,673 Page Impressions