8.6 to Vijay, 139.5 kph, Clatter! Vijay shoulders arms and hears the death knell. It landed outside off stump, hit the seam and cut in. Vijay lifted his bat in the air and allowed it to pass him but a nasty little surprise awaited him. The ball moved in off the seam to take out the off stump. Crash! Thanks for coming Steyen sticks out his tongue as he reaches the rest of his team-mates. Was it an intended outswinger that hit the seam and came in? Or was it cos of something else . we might never know. 40/214.1 to Tendulkar, 142.2 kph, Got him! Steyn rulez. It came in the air, landed on a length, around the middle and off stump line and curved away. Tendulkar stuttered out to drive, the length drawing him forward, and he was then done in by the away movement. He did push his bat slightly outside the line, trying to cover for the away swing but the ball moved fractionally more and kissed the outer edge. Fabulous delivery. Tendulkar’s forward movement wasn’t as smooth; he stuttered out… 56/3
58.1 to Badrinath, 135.2 kph, Steyn takes out Badrinath. South Africa climb all over India. It was a length delivery on the middle and leg,tailing in with the shiny side, flicked straight to short midwicket. Soft dismissal but that’s that. SA take great control over the game. 221/6
58.4 to Saha, 140.7 kph, Saha does a Vijay, if you can call it that. He shoulders arms and has lost his off stump on debut. It cut in from outside off stump, Saha lets it go but it isn’t going anywhere but towards the off stump. Clatter! Bye bye! 222/7
60.3 to Khan, 141.8 kph, Steyn continues to rock on in style. Five-for. It landed short of length, cut in to collide with the inside edge and fell on to the stumps. Zaheer was looking to force it away but ended up pushing an angled bat at it. Gone! 226/8
62.2 to Mishra, 143.9 kph, Cleaned up! Steyn lets out a roar of joy! Another tailing in with the shiny side, from just outside off stump, Mishra thinks he is GR Viswanath and goes for a late cut and edges it on to his stumps! What a dramatic final session this has been, Immense fun. 228/9
64.4 to Harbhajan Singh, Stand up and applaud Steyn. Seven wickets for him and he rushes to get the ball to keep as a souvenir. Full, moving in late with the shiny side, it moves past the defensive prod, to hit the back pad. Dead plumb! 233/10 |
5.1 to Gambhir, 145.2 kph, ho ho ho what a jaffa right up, of all the deliveries at all the times Morkel bowls this one first ball of the morning! angling in, just back of a length, pitches off, holding its line enough, Gambhir is committed into the stroke but ends up playing inside the line, getting a faint edge 31/1 |
Howzit Irish
I enjoyed your teams win this past weekend. They should have won by more at the end.
150@ Oirish – Hello tjommie (friend)
GBS, when are our local competion up?
151@ Stinkvis – Yip, the Oirish Rugby Team disappointed me, I had them down to win by 33 on Bru, they only won by 18, damn!
Snoek@151 – Saturday is a huge one mate. Not getting too excited yet. I don’t summersault over my sofa yet buddy. A win is a win – but we never underestimate the unpredictable frogs.
Goeie genade, my engelse grammar is kakkerig.
Howdy GBS! Yes I agree with you. They were damn disappointing mate.
Snoek@153 😉 What language were you speaking there mate?
153@ Stinkvis – It will be up…. we are tying in with a Professional Group who are busy creating our own Rugby-Talk DIVISION.
The difference between this and Bru is here you will have to guess the actual scores, not only the margin of the win.
It’s coming, hang in there.
VARSITY CUP: Game Tread week 2
hehehe wat is ‘n “tread” is dit trap of bedoel jy bebos?
160@ Tripps – Fixed, fanks maiki
Yip Irish, the french looked solid, didn’t concede a try and spilled a few themself.
It will be a tough game this weekend. I think i will back the home team.
hehehe vinnig gereageer huh GBS?
Halloooo everyone…
Not to bad a weekend in the 6 nations.
Not one team realy impressed me though.
The Welch line-out was piss poor hey?
GBS , yes man, when are the local comp gonna be up ?
Snoek@162 – will also go with the Frogs – home advantage. The team who wins has a good chance of winning 6N.
ooooh we must get rid of Sachin quickly!!!!!! Man but Steyn is on fire!!!! What is it with the Steyns……..both in rugby and cricket? Both on fire and both from the blue camps 🙂
163@ Tripps – Flokken vinnig…. hehehe
158 – Irish
Don’t ask, the English is not my best language. 😉
I see @ 159
#167 Hoekom was jy nie by die skool braai thingy nie? ek was ooknie daar nie, moes Oos Londen toe, my pa was in ICU daar……hy is darrem nou weer ok
Blouste@164 – Agree – not very good rugger mate. Ireland were disappointing and so were France.
170@ Tripps – Huismoles… ek is nou op Probation….. seriaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!
Bly om te hoor jou pa is beter
#172 Now what did you do to be grounded and on probation? you know, you men!!!!! hehehehe
149 – GBS, I just switched my aircon on, getting very hot now with the afternoon sun.
171 – Irish, So far we are on top. We still need to bowl them out once again. Captain made them follow on. Good move just hope our bowlers don’t tire too much.
Steyn was superb. Has 8 wickets in this test so far.
Just turned my gas heating system up!!!
174@ Puma – Grrrrrrrrrrrr, at least you have aircon, I’m getting roasted here in the hot office without my broken aircon…. like a slow pressure cooker.
2 Mooooooooooosa fans going, maar hulle karring net die warm lug rond en rond!
156 – Snoek, Don’t worry boet, my afrikaans is very bad and sometimes I try here with a bit of afrikaans, but I know I make far too many mistakes, so just mostly stick to English.
Puma@175 – That is great. Cricket is a religion in India. Rugby is a religion in NZ. What religion do you guys have in SA? 😉
@179 – Just heard that the national sport in SA has something to do with kids and the President. 😆
Total 135 users including 0 member, 135 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,262,246 Page Impressions