8.6 to Vijay, 139.5 kph, Clatter! Vijay shoulders arms and hears the death knell. It landed outside off stump, hit the seam and cut in. Vijay lifted his bat in the air and allowed it to pass him but a nasty little surprise awaited him. The ball moved in off the seam to take out the off stump. Crash! Thanks for coming Steyen sticks out his tongue as he reaches the rest of his team-mates. Was it an intended outswinger that hit the seam and came in? Or was it cos of something else . we might never know. 40/214.1 to Tendulkar, 142.2 kph, Got him! Steyn rulez. It came in the air, landed on a length, around the middle and off stump line and curved away. Tendulkar stuttered out to drive, the length drawing him forward, and he was then done in by the away movement. He did push his bat slightly outside the line, trying to cover for the away swing but the ball moved fractionally more and kissed the outer edge. Fabulous delivery. Tendulkar’s forward movement wasn’t as smooth; he stuttered out… 56/3
58.1 to Badrinath, 135.2 kph, Steyn takes out Badrinath. South Africa climb all over India. It was a length delivery on the middle and leg,tailing in with the shiny side, flicked straight to short midwicket. Soft dismissal but that’s that. SA take great control over the game. 221/6
58.4 to Saha, 140.7 kph, Saha does a Vijay, if you can call it that. He shoulders arms and has lost his off stump on debut. It cut in from outside off stump, Saha lets it go but it isn’t going anywhere but towards the off stump. Clatter! Bye bye! 222/7
60.3 to Khan, 141.8 kph, Steyn continues to rock on in style. Five-for. It landed short of length, cut in to collide with the inside edge and fell on to the stumps. Zaheer was looking to force it away but ended up pushing an angled bat at it. Gone! 226/8
62.2 to Mishra, 143.9 kph, Cleaned up! Steyn lets out a roar of joy! Another tailing in with the shiny side, from just outside off stump, Mishra thinks he is GR Viswanath and goes for a late cut and edges it on to his stumps! What a dramatic final session this has been, Immense fun. 228/9
64.4 to Harbhajan Singh, Stand up and applaud Steyn. Seven wickets for him and he rushes to get the ball to keep as a souvenir. Full, moving in late with the shiny side, it moves past the defensive prod, to hit the back pad. Dead plumb! 233/10 |
5.1 to Gambhir, 145.2 kph, ho ho ho what a jaffa right up, of all the deliveries at all the times Morkel bowls this one first ball of the morning! angling in, just back of a length, pitches off, holding its line enough, Gambhir is committed into the stroke but ends up playing inside the line, getting a faint edge 31/1 |
puma @ 110
wow!!
jeez, i’m missing a good game …. definately gonna watch highlights tonight!!
nog amper 2 ure! nice, nog baie tyd vir ‘n paar paaltjies!
I’ll be putting up Varsity Cup game threads just now… watch out for them, hope your picks are in… damn, still have to make mine too!
India follow on now. Hoping we can take some quick wickets again. That was very exciting taking 7 wickets for only 12 runs.
Can someone tell my why AB is keeping? I missed a lot of watching this morning. What has happened to Boucher?
Heeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaa, India 1 / 1…. Morkel takes the 1st scalp of Ghambir!
121 – Ash, I was brilliant stuff. Can you see now why I was so excited 😀
MORKEL TAKES THE FIRST WICKET ON THE 2nd innings…………heeeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa We on fire!!!!
125 – GBS..Snap…..hehe
126 – on meant of
Very exciting stuff this. Need to go out but that can wait want to watch until close today.
126 – meant IT. Damn typos…… 😀
Am really chuffed with the cricket,even thou i didnt watch today, greetings every one 🙂
GBS looks like you are starting to enjoy cricket lol.
132 – Hello Treehugs, We were on FIRE the last hour. Got 7 wickets for 12 runs 😀
GS put India back in. Good move. Now need to bowl out their openers. We have one already.
GBS i cant read any rt commnets from the cell, i can on any other site so i think there is a problem, please when you get a gap have a look at it.
Hi Puma am really sorry i missed it, i watched a bit yesterday, in between getting sunburnt in this awefull heat.
goooooooooooooooone!!!
yehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!
Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, Sewag gone… Dale Steyn again….
India are 24 / 2
12 wickets for the day so far!! 😯
bliksem and i’m missing it!! 😥
134@ Boomninny – I will have a look….
Dink julle ons het ‘n kans om te wen ? 😉
More al die mense, en Ashley !
So yesterday, i was told how great this new rule in the scrum was going to be and how it was going to make the game so much faster and i had to tell the man it is not a new rule just the ref interpretation had changed, he actually said RUBBISH to me 🙄
So i said seems like i might know a bit more about rugby than you lol lol lol, told him to try reading rt and he wasnt interested.
GBS Thankyou so much honeybunch LOL
Looking good, we will have to play poorly if we don’t win this one.
137 – GBS, Yip Steyn is on Fire today.
Superbul my friend sorry you missing this. I know you would really have enjoyed watching this. Steyn has been outstanding.
143 – Howzit Snoek, We are bowling superb. Mostly Steyn that is he has been outstanding.
Tendulkar will be a big wicket to get before close of play.
Helllooooo
Is that Morne Steyn hitting the sticks 😳
Very pleased Puma, and we need this after a dissapointing series against England.
Fark, the compressor of my Office Aircon has blown….. and it gets pretty damn hot without aircon here….
Any of you in the Aircon business….. think I must now put in a new “Split Unit”….. 12000 BTU will do…
Does that mean SA are winning!!!
Total 127 users including 0 member, 127 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,263,730 Page Impressions