8.6 to Vijay, 139.5 kph, Clatter! Vijay shoulders arms and hears the death knell. It landed outside off stump, hit the seam and cut in. Vijay lifted his bat in the air and allowed it to pass him but a nasty little surprise awaited him. The ball moved in off the seam to take out the off stump. Crash! Thanks for coming Steyen sticks out his tongue as he reaches the rest of his team-mates. Was it an intended outswinger that hit the seam and came in? Or was it cos of something else . we might never know. 40/214.1 to Tendulkar, 142.2 kph, Got him! Steyn rulez. It came in the air, landed on a length, around the middle and off stump line and curved away. Tendulkar stuttered out to drive, the length drawing him forward, and he was then done in by the away movement. He did push his bat slightly outside the line, trying to cover for the away swing but the ball moved fractionally more and kissed the outer edge. Fabulous delivery. Tendulkar’s forward movement wasn’t as smooth; he stuttered out… 56/3
58.1 to Badrinath, 135.2 kph, Steyn takes out Badrinath. South Africa climb all over India. It was a length delivery on the middle and leg,tailing in with the shiny side, flicked straight to short midwicket. Soft dismissal but that’s that. SA take great control over the game. 221/6
58.4 to Saha, 140.7 kph, Saha does a Vijay, if you can call it that. He shoulders arms and has lost his off stump on debut. It cut in from outside off stump, Saha lets it go but it isn’t going anywhere but towards the off stump. Clatter! Bye bye! 222/7
60.3 to Khan, 141.8 kph, Steyn continues to rock on in style. Five-for. It landed short of length, cut in to collide with the inside edge and fell on to the stumps. Zaheer was looking to force it away but ended up pushing an angled bat at it. Gone! 226/8
62.2 to Mishra, 143.9 kph, Cleaned up! Steyn lets out a roar of joy! Another tailing in with the shiny side, from just outside off stump, Mishra thinks he is GR Viswanath and goes for a late cut and edges it on to his stumps! What a dramatic final session this has been, Immense fun. 228/9
64.4 to Harbhajan Singh, Stand up and applaud Steyn. Seven wickets for him and he rushes to get the ball to keep as a souvenir. Full, moving in late with the shiny side, it moves past the defensive prod, to hit the back pad. Dead plumb! 233/10 |
5.1 to Gambhir, 145.2 kph, ho ho ho what a jaffa right up, of all the deliveries at all the times Morkel bowls this one first ball of the morning! angling in, just back of a length, pitches off, holding its line enough, Gambhir is committed into the stroke but ends up playing inside the line, getting a faint edge 31/1 |
another one bites the dust
yeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!
moer hulle blommetjies, moer hulle!!!
Steyn you beauty……………Yes!!! India 226/8. Yeah baby, we on a roll now 😆 Go Proteas. Now the win looks a LOT BETTER 😀
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay Steyntjie!!!! another Five for!!!!!
puma @ 93
slow down, bru
its only day 3
a lot can still happen!!
89@ Asbak – Morne du Plessis who’s the head of the team who handles the new stadium specially mentioned the traffic problem at the after match media conference… and one other thing… apparently the seat numbers work like the European system.. and South Africans will have to get used to that as well… so there was abit of difficulty finding seats and so on…
…. but hey, these are little issues….
have they avoided the follow-on or is it still a possibility?
97@ Tripples – The follow-on is still on
now
if we bowl them out ….. will we enforce the follow-on and bat again?
Steyn is now moooooooooooooosa destructive….. No 9 bites the dust!
STEYN ON FIRE another wicket goes. YEAH, I like this. Another one please…hehe. Steyn has 5 wickets now.
6 wickets for Steyn India 228/9
Steyn you Beauty!
Steyn!!!
Paar Indiese outjies hettie genoeg samoosas geëet nie….. they still need 131 to avoid the follow-on
95 – Ash, I know, I know…..heehe. We looking good though 😉
Eish dis lekka om ‘n SAFFA te wees!!!!!!! Go BLommetjies!!!
India need 131 to avoid the follow-on
We HAVE to make them follow on… with 2 days remaining it’s our only chance to win
7 overs 6 runs 5 WICKETS 😆
109 – GBS think we will do just that as we can come out to bat again. Whooooooooohooooooo. It is looking good.
Superbul, You missing out my friend.
Damn, there’s good movement in the pitch
India ALL OUT for 233!!
Heeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Dale Steyn 7 for 51….. excellent!!
Another one for Steyn 7 WICKETS. WELL DONE STEYN, TAKE A BOW.
INIDA ALL OUT. Think they will follow on.
India follows on!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ag, in my excitment a typo there..hehe. meant INDIA
Only 3 Indian batsmen getting to double figures
114 – GBS he is our best fast bowler ever. Actually the worlds number one fast bowler at the moment. Someone on Voldy said it was Johnson from Oz but they are wrong. It is Steyn.
yes, nou vir my lekker aand ete gemaak, nou gaan ek sit en kyk hoe Steyn gou gou nog ‘n paaltjie op tel voor die einde!
Total 112 users including 0 member, 112 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,263,694 Page Impressions