The Reds hosted the Crusaders today at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match is broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Reds ran rampant and demolished the Crusaders 41 / 20, with Quade Cooper scoring a full 31 points and with the Reds earning their 4-try bonus point in the process….. yes, you better believe it!

Reds: 5 Penalties & 3 Conversions & 2 Tries Quade Cooper, 1 Try Digby Ioane, 1 Try Rod Davies

Crusaders: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversion2 Daniel Carter, 1 Try Andy Ellis, 1 Try Brad Thorn

Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Digby Ioane, 13 Morgan Turinui, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Rod Davies, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Jake Schatz, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Adam Byrnes, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley. 
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Robert Simmons, 19 Leroy Houston, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Tim Walsh, 22 Will Chambers.

Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Jared Payne, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 George Whitelock, 6 Kieran Read (captain), 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Sam Whitelock, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Brad Thorn, 19 Jonathan Poff, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Sean Maitland.

Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Damian Mitchelmore (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard  (Australia)

245 Responses to Reds 41 (14) vs Crusaders 20 (6) (final score) – Game Thread

Hi Tree,

Girl, you won’t believe how 2010 has kicked-off here. I’m hoping to pull-in more regularly from March onwards.

Howz things with the Branch Manager? 😉

41/13 reds. This is to weird

I’ll check and let you kids know!

cooper taken off with less than 5 minutes to go

GBS, eish, tyd vir ‘n generator? Daai kleintjies werk lekker, hardloop die tv en dstv lekker, en hulle is goedkoop. ‘n moet vir enige rugby ondersteuner in SA.

Binus point for the reds. I will be back later. Go reds!

Sounds like a hiding to me!

Isn’t Cooper breaking his bail conditions? Can’t the Reds be penalised for that sort of thing?

Flippin desperate now.

‘Saders you useless bunch of island dwellers!

fender same same see you still the same, have been promoted to head honcho 😆

GBS kry net ‘n UPS. Hou jou krag vir 4 ure na die onderbrekeing.

Who is not in shock?!? But in a good way, nevermind my superbru.

159@ Ek hardloop op UPS op die oomblik…. maar die DSTV issie daarop gekoppel nie

Reds in possesion most proberly at this rate going to get another try, seem very determined

reds loose it forward

saders score,Brad thorn did it

Based on this is sounds like a week for the underdog.

Lions by plenty tonight?

final score 41/20

Byeeeeeeeeee

Saders negative play at the breakdown cost them….only way they would’ve won was with a kiwi ref.

Boomninny and the rest, thanks for keeping me informed!

This what you call TEAMWORK….. hehehehe

167 Sooooo Richie not as effective anymore under the tightening of the rules?

What a nice upset! There goes my pool game scores.

Ag ja, both my superbru games today so far have been wrong…..

GO CHEAAAAAAAAAAAAAATEEEEEEEEEEEERS!!!!!!!! need to have at least one win today!!!! 🙂

Ruichie didnt play, if he did it would have been 61 – 20 😆

Yip, my SuperBru is farked as well, but for once I am happy that the win went against the Saders…. in fact not a single Log Point for them.

GrootPienk,

Baaaaie goeie nuus daai, wies jou span vir 18:00?

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Really fell on my butt with my bru picks with this one. Saders must have been rubbish.

Well done to the Reds. Good to see they not only smacked my Sharkies last year but done the same to a team again this year we think might make the final!! Well now, think Bulls are all out favourites after this dismal showing. Pity I missed this game.

Flok, I better get my arse into the car this afternoon to a bar somewhere, where I could watch the games tonight….

How long is this power outage going to last??

Rugby Princess sorry about your team today. The same team done it to my Sharkies last year too.

176 – GBS, Told everyone that we were going to start this bloody load shedding again. Last night we had NO ELECTRICITY only came on about 4am this morning. If that crap starts again. I am out of here forever. Not going to battle that bloody rubbish again.

Hello Puma…what a suprise hey…that’s it for the suprises today, sorrie Tjietahs but you’ll have to wait for another team to scalp this year.

175 – GBS, How long has your power been off? Cause mine went off about 9pm last night until 4am this morning.

Total 176 users including 0 member, 176 guests, 0 bot online