The Crusaders hosted the Sharks this morning at the AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The game was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Crusaders ground the Sharks down and scored their 4-try bonus point with a minute to go. Saders 35 / 6.
Crusaders: 3 Conversions & 3 Penalties Daniel Carter, 2 Tries Zac Guildford, 1 Try Adam Whitelock, 1 Try Quentin MacDonald
Sharks: 2 Penalties Rory Kockott
Crusaders: 15 Jared Payne, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 George Whitelock, 6 Kieran Read (captain), 5 Brad Thorn, 4 Sam Whitelock, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Richie McCaw, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Colin Slade.
Sharks: 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Adrian Jacobs, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Ruan Pienaar, 9 Rory Kockott, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Johann Muller, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 John Smit (captain), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Deon Carstens, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Keegan Daniel, 21 Andrew Goode, 22 Riaan Swanepoel.
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Keith Brown (New Zealand)
TMO: Kane McBride (New Zealand)
Try imminant for Saders… and Whitelock scores
Saders one try short of bonus point try…
Sharks, get at least one try back guys…come on !!!
Carter miss…
28 – 6 Saders
Goode as gone!
COME
ON
SADERS !!!! 😀
Met hierdie patetiese rugby wat Sharks speel, gaan hul nie vir Brussow en Mapoe na die Sharktank lok nie !
4 minutes left
Sharks, with so many Springboks in the front row, is having a horrid time at the scrums, going NO WHERE on attack, no killer instinct,
Come on Sharks…keep them out !!!!
I have the Sader by 15 on SB, so should not be surprised.
Yip, now the Sharks must just keep the Saders out
Cmon sharkies……dont let them score again
Ndugane is :poop:
261 – Snoek we need to bring in the youngsters. This backline of ours is dreadful. Also no John on at the moment and our SCRUM LOOKING far worse without him. He has to play hooker from now on.
Try out new things we have nothing to lose, we have lost so much now. Get Ludik over for next weeks game or play Lambie at FB. Try out the Loose trio I mentioned. Deysel 6 Alberts 7 and Kanko 8. WE MISS FRANCSIE at inside centre. How we lost him was stupid. Try some of the youngsters there.
I spoke to Barritt last year June when he was here. He is loving England but did say he missed the Sharks. He will never come back has played for the Saxons over there.
Get rid of Straueli and Van Zyl I think. Something not right a the top. How can we buy GOODE!!!!!!!!!! Play our youngsters there.
Try Saders… Mac Donald
That’s the bonus point
Thanks Sharks.
Try Saders…Bonus point…
Sharks are :poop:
Sorry guys…
Nee moer, nog ‘n drie. Its is fout in die Shark tank. Ek kan nie glo dit is dieselfde span wat laas jaar tot teen die einde gedomineer het nie, of in 2007 in die finaal gespeel het nie. Wat is die verskil, coach? Frans Steyn?
1 try in 3 games? Surely change must come. Things can’t keep on going like this.
35 – 6 Crusaders…
Bonus point… shyte 👿
Well we even leak the bonus point. Sorry to our other teams. We not even good enough for that. Eish!!!!!!!!!! We are really poor this year.
OOOOHHHHH YYYEESSSSSSS !!!!
New shoes for for me !!
Crocodile Stillettoes I think 😆
Full time.
Hey Puma … sorry I am so excited … but my boys are BACK 😀
Sharks continue in their woefull ways… 🙁
Bel die dokter, ek het sopas my polse gesny.
Final score Saders 35 / 6
That was pathetic by the Sharks
Well my 40 -14 prediction was off a bit 🙂
RP
Congratulations !!!
294 hehehehe after the shocker last week I am sure you are pleased!!!! WELL DONE RP
Total 154 users including 0 member, 154 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,266,923 Page Impressions