The Cheetahs head into round three with newfound confidence and will fancy their chances against the Highlanders in Bloemfontein on Saturday.
Tries: Brussow(54 min)Smith(76 min)
Conversion: Olivier(55 min)(77 min)
Penalties: Olivier (4th min)(21 min)( 39 min)(42 min)
Tries: Lynn(3 min)Vainikolo(28)Hobbs (71 min)
Conversions:Hobbs(4th min, M,72 min )
Penalties: Hobbs (40th min), Dagg (45th min, 50th min,69 min )
Teams
15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Danwel Demas, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Jongi Nokwe, 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Frans Viljoen, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 David de Villiers, 4 Nico Breedt, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Ashley Johnson, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Hennie Daniller.
15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Kenny Lynn, 12 Jason Shoemark, 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10 Michael Hobbs, 9 Jimmy Cowan (captain), 8 Adam Thomson, 7 Alando Soakai, 6 John Hardie, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Jason Rutledge, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacements: 16 Jason Macdonald, 17 Chris King, 18 Hayden Triggs, 19 Tim Boys, 20 Sean Romans, 21 Mat Berquist, 22 James Paterson.
Referee: Pro Legoete (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Andrew Lees (Australia)
The Cheetahs will again look to their massive pack – with world-class lock David de Villiers, a second row forward that would make many international teams, along with loose forwards Juan Smith and Heinrich Brussow, the key.
The Highlanders also have a strong set piece game – with Tom Donnelly and Adam Thomson the foundation on which this pack is built
Come Cheetahs a try will do it.
Yes Carol , what happened with the Rose ?
90 – Piet…….hahahahaha. That was so funny boet, you locke your wife in the car! hehehehehe. Hope you got it sorted out quick. 😀
You will get used to the internet quick.
Now hope the Cheetahs win this. Jeepers need two Saffa teams to win this weekend.
Karen
Drove through Brackenfel yesterday, on my way to Montague gardens, thought about you….saw Ashley on the way as well, popped into his shoppe for a quick hello.
Howzit your side, boys still ok?
Loosehead, 4man is based near London and knows a great Twickenham pub where the Guinness on matchday just flows….
Oh goodie Mark Lawrence is the ref today!
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!
Hey Pietman – the boys are great. How is Pampoen?
86 – Carol, I am not looking must have dropped a huge way down, especially with the S14. Sharks, Stormers, Reds all let me down. Now Cheetahs had better win. Have them and Bulls for a win.
In 6 Nations must have dropped like a thud….haha. Was sitting low enough as it was. Now the Scots loose that might have put me on the bottom.
Pietman – Bet you were popular with the wife!
Pietman gelukig ly jy nog nie aan altzheimer nie, nou die dag het n oom van die plaas sy vrou verloor in Pretoria, hy het in n parkade gestop en op die verkeerde vloer na haar gesoek. Arme tannioe te bang om uit te klim en die oom dink sy is gehijack. Byna dood aan dehidrasie. Shame
Try for Ireland, Tommy Bowe….Arghhhh. This will be a painful 80 mins..
LMGA SuperBul. Jong die shopping centres se parkades is so groot so dit kan maklik gebeur
15-12
GO IRELAND 😉
92 SuperBul, have somehow lost my touch!! 😐
Ireland lead 5 – 0
Karen dit moet erg wees
Ja dit moet – shame. Hoe gaan dit met baba vandag?
Karen – 👿
INGERRRRRRRRRRRRLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNND
Shit, 18-12.
Why take Wian off?
Loosehead – 😆 At last, someone on my side!!
Meyer Bosman is just so underrated.
Carol, please thank the Queen for my passport when you have tea with her next.
Karen goed ouma se kennis help baie , the baby is here with us. Big hands , good fetcher for oupas beers… :Lol:
Bulls supporters, do you want Demas back by any chance?
Missed drop goal from Johnny.
Karen
I feel like a Pampoen at the moment!
Pampoen is not very happy, apart from having been locked into the car in the CT heat, our shipping agent made an expensive balls-up with our removal, vessel arrived this morning, our stuff is still being impounded at Culemborg,they want more money to issue the customs release….but anyway, that’s Monday’s business.
But she is the moer in,and rightly so.
Dumb, dumb, dumb by the Cheetahs. The Highlanders are not that flash.
Johnny gets a penalty kick and it hits the posts….no points.
Loosehead, I will be sure to tell her Majesty just how delighted you are!! 😉
Karen
Pampoen a bit the moer in at the moment, shipping agent made an expensive error with our container and stuff, arrived this morning in CT.
But that’s monday’s business, off to the rugby and the oxtail potjie.
See you all laters!
Total 105 users including 0 member, 105 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,265,180 Page Impressions