The Vodacom Bulls played against the Waratahs at Loftus in Pretoria. The Bulls showed tremendous guts and determination to come from 17 – 0 down and win the game 48-38.
Tries: Hougaart(14 min, 49 min)Dippenaar(33 min)Shadow(57) Wynand(69,)JL Potgieter
Conversion: Steyn(15 ,34, 50, 58,70,79)
Penalties: Steyn (21, 41 min)
Tries: Polota-Nau(3min)Douglas (9 min)Turner(52 min)Mitchel(71)
Conversion: Barnes(3 min,10 min,71)
Penalties: Barnes (5 min,24 min,26 min)
Drop goal: Barnes (19min)
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Danie Rossouw, 7 Pedrie Wannenburg, 6 Derick Kuün, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Deon Stegmann, 19 Dewald Potgieter, 20 Heini Adams, 21 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 22 John Mametsa/Jaco van der Westhuyzen.
Waratahs: 15 Sosene Anesi, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Tom Carter, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Daniel Halangahu, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Phil Waugh (captain), 6 Ben Mowen, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dave Dennis, 3 Al Baxter, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Sekope Kepu, 18 Will Caldwell, 19 Locky McCaffrey, 20 Josh Holmes, 21 Kurtley Beale, 22 Rob Horne.
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jason Jaftha (South Africa), Reuben Rossouw (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
Tense time at Twickenham…
Bulls not panicing, slowly making their way back into the game.
26-18
Ireland win….
Waar de flok is die bliksemse ref se geel kaarte
57 – Sharky, Howzit brudda. Sharks were terrible yesterday. Heart felt awful to see my team in such a mess.
Time for change. Odwa out Mvovo in. John back to Hooker.
Ruan probably go back to srummie and maybe Lambie at 10. Hope they Fly Ludik out too.
Poms lose to the Micks.
26-17
eish loskoppietjie daai bos skool het niew gehelp nie ne?? 😆
Sharky…I do not want to see your Sharks fail….
66 – Loosehead feel great for Irish Devil, but my bru 🙁 I must now be sitting on the bottom of that pool in the 6 nations.
hiyas puma bro , yeah not good
did the see the sharks xv whipped the border bulldogs 68-6??
our reserves are playing good rugga
Wales loose
England Loose
Just need the Bulls to loose to make it a really bad sporting weekend!! 🙁
lol not you carol , you not a bad person 😉
Puma, did you get my brumail…I was testing it out?
Brong Stegmann en Dewald op dadelik na lemoenetyd.
70 – Sharky, never saw that one. At least we have some good players there. Not sure what is going on with the team. Only Fransie not there from last year. I think we need some changes.
That Goode oke now sure we should have brought him over for the S14 really. Play Lambie there. Need to get our youngsters in there now.
Back to tv. Back in 10 min.
74: Bring
Okay halftime now. So will blog a bit.
Think Tahs will tire in the 2nd half. Potties and Stegmann to come on.
What is it with Waugh, refs are far to nice to him, there should have been a yellow by now, about 6 times the were penalized in the red zone. Why wait so long, ref could have stopped that with a card , because it was cynical.
74 – BdB they will make a difference. Stegmann playing awesome rugby. Potties is bloody good too. Just maybe not game fit but he will speed it up a bit.
Relax boet Bulls will win.
78 – Super, For sure and he done the same last week against the Stormers. Send him off.
Gee net die gele man, die manne speel baie goed saam , moenie te gou change nie.
72 – Me not bad…Why thank you Sharkie.
Tell you who is missing, Treehugger….!! Have not seen her all weekend
Puma , Andy Goode should never have been bought , we could even have used Adi at 10 would have been better , plumtree has ,lost the plot
Nou speel ons lekker afdraande.
dis n swak naweek vir al one spanne biddiebiddiebiddie, en hulle het ons superbru punte opgevok :angry:
KP as jy die post sien, waarom , waarom, aai
85: ja, en sal nou sien na die volgende 40 min of ons spanne dit 5 uit 5 kan maak. 😉
Sharky, I bet Andy Goode is enjoying the warm Durban climate, Joe Cools and the beach!
biddie kom ons hoop die bulle wys waartoe hulle instaat is en vok die sout rieme op , daar is genoeg tyd
SuperBul, how is it being Director of Operations in the absence of ‘you know who’?
Total 158 users including 0 member, 158 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,459,997 Page Impressions