[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuH1pZSLN7A[/youtube]

66 Responses to Rugby-Talk: Christmas Message… on Video

puma @ 21
    thanks puma

Thanks Carol, yes but not afrikaans South African, most afrikaans people from Transvaal area have a accent that you can pick out anywhere in the world. He sounds more Enlish South African, hope he doesnt take that as a insult 🙂

Hugs – No catering to worry about until Sunday!!!
    Two parties today (at friends), Christmas Lunch at Sister in Laws, Boxing Day at Sisters…..
    We entertain on Sunday and WRS wants to do the cooking…..RESULT!! 😆
    I just have to be on Hostess duty and all that entails!

32 Hugs – 🙂 We will see….Good luck with the cooking…!

Hello all RT’s, back home at last with a good internet connection, hehaaaah!
    Now we can talk.
    You people must have a merry old time….as GBS always says : ‘Gooi Mielies’ !!!!
    Carol will translate for you.

And Ashley, se Mev Ash moet die bobotie reghou asseblief, sien jou binnekort broer.
    Julle moet n lekka Krtismis he daar in CJ, gaho?

30@Winston
    Us RT’s have no problem with our people blogging on other sites (WeTalkRugby.com, Ruggaworld.com, Sharksworld.com and Keo).
    Just watch your back over there when blogging at Voldy’s, place is crawling with bad guys.
    I have been through the wars there, so trust me
    Watch out especially for Hater aka Rossoneri, MK aka Valkerie and Harry Beachwalker aka Pearl Rose.
    They are there on a mission that has nothing to do with rugby/cricket.
    Grant10 you can ignore.

24 – Treehugs, I am well and you?

30 – Winston, The way to go man.

Howzit Piet, How is your knee boet? Hope a lot better.

Carol, Once again thanks for those pics. Looks really cold but a good cosy feeling sitting by the fire.

Great Corncobs…Morning Piet
    I had heard of Harry the Beachwalker did not know that was Pearl Rose. Mmmm he seriously dislikes me!!
    However you and I will have to agree to differ on Grant10 as I know him to be a very hospitable and friendly person who welcomed us to Cape Town in June and was good company and a laugh.
    Let’s embrace different perspectives and enjoy different people for different reasons.

Hope Pampoen is enjoying her change of scenery, sounds like you have your hands full with all the relations decending….
    Enjoy your Christmas at home Piet.

Okay have to go ONCE again to the Mall. Only to drop my daughter off there so that is fine. Jeepers it is crowded here now. Feels like the whole country is in Umhlanga……hahahaha.

Catch up later.

And a special word of welcome and Christmas greeting to our ‘new old’ friends’ CoachPete from Langebaan, Hurricane and Kwas.
    Coachie, I meant to mail you with an invite, but my internet was a bit wobbly the past few months out here in Africa.
    We will talk some rugby, now that you are here, nice!

40@ Carol
    Sure thing girl, no problem from my side with Grant.
    I think it is the company he keeps that makes it hard for him to relate to the new South Africa.
    Not serious, he will come round, I am sure. but until then, he and I will stay apart.

You and WRS have a merry Chrismas on over there.
    Next year we start anew with fresh intentions 🙂

Puma – glad you liked the pics, snow still here not deep but cold!
    We have to go and find a Christmas Tree now, no time for sitting by the fire yet!!
    Catch you later.

Ok, talk again RT’s, some family matters to attend to.
    Have to take my dad to the Hansa Brewery to meet my new friends 🙂
    Cheers all.

Happy Happy Everyone!

Thanks for the advice guys,will stick unit 🙂

32@ Boomninny – Mmmmmmm…. you underestimate me and take me way too lightly, why would I have a strong Afrikaans accent?? Perceptions, perceptions, perceptions……

I’m a highly educated fella and although I’m fully Afrikaans and bloody proud of it, my son, BonzaiGBS, attends an English High School.

I’m used to addressing people, the different Chambers of Commerce and the SA Courts in either English or Afrikaans, equally fluently and comfortably!

GBS – Mmmmmmmmmmmm :mrgreen: now why did i know you would take me to task.

Carol loves the accent so by accent i percieved lol a afrikaans accent.

Hubs sister is married into a very afrikaans wealthy and influentual family and they all have afrikaans accents, few family members married afrikaaners and theymostly have accents so you see you are not the norm, even even english speakers for from Joburg area seem to have different accent than people from Natal.

Now stop picking on me and have a great christmas mwah !!!!!!

lots of errors their and havnt touched the wine yet, thou i would like to know if the bottles of wine i bought for tonight are any decent KWV Cabernet Sauvignon 2005 and Le Pavillon Le Pavillon Rouge 2004, couple of bottles of each.

@47
    Winston
    Pleasure bru!
    Merry Christmas to you up there in Jozi.
    Next year we will sort those others out, but for now, family time and peace.

Rather late than never,
    may you all enjoy your celebrations, i have a different view of Christmas but that does not mind, me and the family will enjoy the rest. Thanks for the friendships we are building and may we have a good festive season. I might be around , depending. I also want to build up a new photo mailing list.

Carol the cheetahs was released, 2 weeks ago, since then the mother led them to 2 kills, both impalas, i was there yesterday and the four was lying on the lodge veranda. Took a few pics will share later. The 4th abandoned cub was with them on Monday on the veranda , i missed that. The mother growls at her little abandoned youngster, but did not attack him, so maybe we will have 5 cheetahs on the stoep, soon.

Merry Christmas to everyone who is part of RT (GBS and gang) and then all the rugby mad supporters who put rugby first, wives and girlfriends second and the ales third – well the order can be changed to suit sensitive viewers. May your Rugby stockings be full of everything that is good, good natured and valuable. May our families and friends stay strong and loyal and me spend many more Christmas’ blogging together. MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL.

Merry Xmas to all rugby tragics

Sad news on Christmas day. Pietman send me a mail and requested we must place a RIP message.

A son of former All Black Grahame Thorne has died following a car crash in his home country of South Africa.

TV3 News reported that Bruce Thorne’s wife and one-year-old son survived the crash.

Bruce, 37, was brought up in South Africa with his mother, Grahame Thorne’s first wife, and was a talented rugby player himself, at one stage representing Transvaal and the Junior Springboks.

It’s the second tragedy for the family after another of Thorne’s sons, David, suffered severe brain injuries from a stroke which was brought on by a tackle in a club rugby match three years ago.

Thorne said he was close to Bruce and was devastated at the news of his death. He described his eldest son as “a great kid”.

– NZPA

RIP

+ RIP Bruce Thorne

To Graham and Jenny,and the rest of Bruce’s family, we at RT all share in your great loss, very sad news to us all here in SA at Christmas.
    You are in our prayers, may God grant you strength and consolation during this time.

(I have asked GBS to place an article about the 1970 All Blacks’ tour to SA, of which the late Bruce’s father was a member. Graham also played for NTvl later, when he lived in Pretoria.
    The late Bruce played for the Golden Lions (flank/lock) and also for the Jnr Springboks. The family suffered some serious losses of late, Bruce’s half-brother fell ill a year or so ago to a life-threatening condition.)

Superbul @55
    Thx, I didn’t know whether you guys received my mail, so I have just spoken about that.
    Please post the article, I don’t know how to, will learn all that stuff in the new year. As you know I am not computer savvy.
    And a Merry Christmas to you and yours bru.

I heard about Bruce from an ex-Nam player, who played with Bruce in Jhb, someone texted him late last night after as we were breaking up at our Christmas gathering.
    Didn’t know it was on SABC news also.

Tragic!!! Condolences to Thorne family. RIP.

Merry Christmas all!!!

I saw that in the NZ press
    New Zealand Herald

Few good article there too

Total 195 users including 0 member, 195 guests, 0 bot online