Rugby-Talk is going to have it’s own unique version of AWARDS for the year…. but we’re going to be radically different about it… watch this space
Hello friends and fellow rugby freaks. I don’t know about you but preparations for year end is not nearly going to plan on this side. I planned to shut my office for the Festive Season this Friday at close of business, but it certainly looks as if I’m NEVER going to finish with the things I HAVE TO DO in time to achieve that!
I certainly hope that some of you are on holiday already or very close to taking a deserved break.
The Rugby has dried up for the Southern Hemisphere with the close of our season…. but that certainly does not mean that Rugby-Talk has dried up or will close for the Festive Season.
We have a range of Articles planned, which includes:
- Our own unique RUGBY-TALK AWARDS series…. from nomination of Categories and through nomination of nominees, to voting in the Categories….. then culminating in a “Gala Evening” where the awards will be given and / or punishments dealt out….
- Full in depth discussion, disection and dismantlement of each of the 5 SA Franchises and their squads for the 2010 Super 14
- A bit of Cricket seeing as the Pommies are touring here and there will be a few 5-day Tests
- A Christmas Thread
- A New Year Thread
- And maybe, just maybe, a bit of fun along the way…
In addition, during the period that my office will be closed, I will probably spend some quality time on the golf course or lazing around the pool… and develop a few improvements to the Rugby-Talk web site (including our own LEAGUE / COMPETITION features or mini Rugby-Talk “SuperBru”). Unfortunately travel is out for our family this Festive Season seeing as my wife has had an operation and is subsequently not allowed to travel at all during the recovery process.
I have found that my fuse is quite a bit shorter than usual and hear much of the same from everybody around me, so rest and relaxation for all of us, you included, is necessary and I wish a good Festive Season to you all with lots of quality time spent with those dear to you. Also, drive carefully and travel safely during these holidays, this is a bad time of year for accidents!
Whatever you do, come visit Rugby-Talk when you have time and participate even more than normal to make up for those who are away in this dull rugby-less time of the year!
Regards,
grootblousmile
(webmonster)
Lekker rus Jan Webmonster!
The articles planned sound great GBS.
All the best to your wife in her recovery from her op.
Sounds like a lot of fun, hope your wife recovers quickly and you are pampering her.
AND I HOPE EVERYONE THAT READS THIS HAS A WONDERFUL EXMAS, HAS FUN AND KEEPS SAFE 😎
oh and Superbul be happy while you can cos the SHARKS are going to win everything 😆
Hope you tan in a speedo GBS, if in broadshorts you will be brown every where but lily white from waist to knee’s.
Solank ek net nie daai getekende Puke Watson poster wen nie!!
For those that are going away on holiday. Merry Christmas to you all and have a great New Year. Ride safe where ever you are headed and enjoy the summer holidays.
Many companies break up today for the summer holiday. So not sure who will still be posting here until the New Year.
If you headed for Umhlanga bring a RAIN COAT……HEHEHE. We have had a lot of rain the past week.
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!
For those coming to the hot and windy Cape bring planty of sun screen. Anyone feeling like having a dop or two, get mu contact details from grumpy the webmonster 😆
Evening all. Been so busy winding down for the Festive Season and haven’t had time to chat. Just wishing you all the best for the rest of the year and hope the 2010 brings joy, laughter, patience, tolerance and most of all love to all. 2009 was probably one of the hardest for most but sport is always the healer and thanks to you guys for the great site you have established. To all my RT friends – thanks for the sportsmanship and friendship – always a few favourites but won’t mention them.
To GBS hope your wife recovers soon and remember positive thoughts often surprise most of us.
I have loved being here and hope I am here for many more years. Thanks guys and gals for the laughs, jokes, banter and most of all your friendship….
Merry Christmas and happy holidays
Hey, hey, hey… my message was not a “happy Holidays and see you next year” message…
It was more of an announcement of what’s to come this month… and you must all contribute fully… we’re going to ask for Nominations of Categories for Awards, we’re going to ask for Nominees for those Awards, we’re going to all vote.. and we’re all going to have a blast here for the rest of the month!!
But there will be rules for the nominations and voting and clearly spelt out jokingly funny “punishments” for those jumping the gun or contravening the “RULES”….
The question is… are you IN or OUT??
10 – Irish, Howzit mate, Hope you well.
I will still post over the festive season. A lot of companies closed today for their summer holidays here so not sure who will be posting. Many come to the coast on holiday this time of year.
If you don’t post until the New Year. Have yourself a great Christmas and all the very best for the New Year. Enjoy it. Always good to catch up Irish and have a bit of banter and chat.
GBS, I am in…..hehehe. Will still be posting over the festive season.
For tonight though going to have a early night. My birthday tomorrow and lots happening. So need to rest for the big jol tomorrow….. 😆
Good luck to our Proteas too. Hope the rain stays away and we have 5 days of good test crici.
Don’t forget my crici thread boeta.
Cheers for now out of here. Have a damn headcold too. Too much aircon. Always does it…hehe.
GBS – count me in…..
It sounds like a real laugh, can’t wait to see what you have got up your sleeve!!
I will be working up to the 23rd December so will also be keeping an eye on proceedings here, I can’t wind down yet!! 🙂
13 – Puma, you won’t get any Birthday kisses if you are sneezing everywhere!! 😉
I do hope you feel better tomorrow, you are one of our favourite bloggers here and I sure I will be not alone in wishing you Many Happy Returns of the day.
Mwahhhhhhhhh xxxxx
10 . Irish Devil – Lovely warm sentiments from a cold country.
Hope you and yours have a good one too…..
Pop in here during the holidays, sounds like we will be needing your votes!! 🙂
C xx
GBS
You musn’t worry that your fuse is a bit short….I am reliably informed that women prefer technique or size…..so I suggest you work on your technique. 😉
met baie liefde
4man
Well the weather is so cold here I might as well be at work, so thats what I’m doing, except for the days off to celebrate Christmas with 90% of my family…..the chief cook and bottle washer will be in SA with her Mom….so no doubt she will be on the beach.
Lekker wees julle….en alles wat julle julself wens vir die tyd van die jaar….and remember….the Christmas spirit shouldn’t be what you drink.
cheers
17 – Hiya 4man, technique every time!! 😉
We were planning to go to Germany for Xmas and New Year but the flights if you book using air miles are just not possible. So I will be here and ready for anything.
Sure I’m in too. Go on leave on Friday.
Thought the site was hibertnating over the festive season.
Hibernation??
Technique??
Fark, you guys are way off line…. you know GBS is OMNIPRESENT and there is nothing wrong with my “Technique”…. hehehe
iizqpqx, you have registered and been APPROVED.
Kindly complete your profile by adding real NAME & SURNAME and start blogging!
PUMA – If you do look in
HAPPY BIRTHDAY FROM ME IN MUDDY ISLE….. :LOL:
Have a great day!
25 – Carol, Thanks. Well we could have another rain day here too. Warm not cold though.
Just watched a U2 DVD with my daughter, she got it for my Birthday. Insisted I watch it with her, so forgot to do my SuperBru picks for the crici. Feel mad with myself. Great DVD though.
Was going to see Invictus today too, but our cinemas here are always full blast with aircon. So will have to miss it with this headcold which feels a bit better today. Will go tomorrow to see it. On holiday now. So time is no problem 😀
21 – Irish, Then hope you post with us what ever GBS has installed for us here.
A few will be away on leave no doubt. This is our summer holidays but some stay home like me. I live in a holiday town anyhows so it is fine with me. Beach only a 5 min drive away. Too crowded this time of year so never go down there much this during the festive season.
18 – 4man, You will have to go out for Christmas then.
Hope you have a good one. Weather in Umhlanga has not been great so far. Some days very hot and humid the other just rain.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY PUMA !!!!!!!!!!!!! BIG MWHAA
GBS stuur vir my ‘n mail met jou e-mail adres, ek skryf nog steeds so elke dan en wan iets dan kan ek dit vir jou aanstuur as jy sou belangstel.
Total 200 users including 0 member, 200 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,258,746 Page Impressions