The first of 4 full blown 5-day Tests between the Proteas and England at SuperSport Park, Centurion on 16 December 2009 at 10:30 SA Time. This is the match thread for the game which will have some score updates from time to time.
Test Drawn:
South Africa 1st innings | R | M | B | 4s | 6s | SR | ||
GC Smith* | c †Prior b Broad | 0 | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0.00 | |
1.3 my goodness me, what a stunning moment for England, and what a breakthrough. Nothing much of a delivery, swinging gently down the leg side, but Smith tries to help it down to fine leg, doesn’t get enough bat on it, and Matt Prior leaps like a rampant salmon to snaffle the first wicket of the series! 1/1 | ||||||||
AG Prince | c Collingwood b Swann | 45 | 155 | 94 | 6 | 0 | 47.87 | |
34.2 wow, he’s done it again! Swann has a penchant for early breakthroughs, and that’s a cracker. Perfect length, sharp and unexpected turn, and Paul Collingwood coolly accepts his second catch of the innings! 93/3 | ||||||||
HM Amla | c Collingwood b Onions | 19 | 88 | 67 | 2 | 0 | 28.35 | |
20.5 Got him this time! Onions deserved that. Full and Amla is drawn into a firm drive but edges to Collingwood. Good low catch there going to his right 51/2 | ||||||||
JH Kallis | c Collingwood b Anderson | 120 | 306 | 225 | 16 | 1 | 53.33 | |
96.6 my goodness me, it’s a breakthrough! I did not see that coming. Kallis was looking utterly serene, but Anderson found a good length with a hint of extra bounce and a fraction of away movement, and Collingwood at second slip scooped another fine low catch 283/5 | ||||||||
AB de Villiers | c Cook b Swann | 32 | 82 | 66 | 5 | 0 | 48.48 | |
54.3 gone this time! Thrown up and gets the inside edge from de Villiers’s defensive stroke and goes straight to Cook at short leg. Bit of turn and extra bounce, classic offspinner’s delivery. England really needed that. 159/4 | ||||||||
JP Duminy | c Collingwood b Swann | 56 | 218 | 150 | 6 | 1 | 37.33 | |
108.5 Swann does it again! He has a real habit of getting a wicket early in his spell. Nicely flighted, finds a little turn and Duminy, leaning forward with a slightly open face, guides it to Collingwood at slip who makes no mistake 316/6 | ||||||||
MV Boucher† | c Cook b Swann | 49 | 156 | 100 | 6 | 0 | 49.00 | |
134.1 Swann does the trick again. Regulation offspinners wicket. Pitched outside off stump, spun back sharply, caught the inside edge, and it went straight to Cook, who snaffles it gleefully. Unlucky for Boucher to fall one run short of 50 and England continue to stay just in reach of South Africa 377/8 | ||||||||
M Morkel | c †Prior b Onions | 13 | 53 | 48 | 2 | 0 | 27.08 | |
121.5 he’s gone this time! Still feeling the effects of that blow, perhaps, as that was a bit of a flat-footed waft, and a thin low snick to the keeper, who gathers well 341/7 | ||||||||
PL Harris | b Onions | 38 | 117 | 89 | 4 | 0 | 42.69 | |
150.5 oh, and that is out. Floated up outside off stump, Harris wafted, stood firmly in his crease, and inside edged in on to the base of the stumps. 414/9 | ||||||||
F de Wet | lbw b Swann | 20 | 78 | 67 | 3 | 0 | 29.85 | |
153.2 review. Gets well back and is struck plumb in front. de Wet calls for a review, since South Africa have one in the bank, but third umpire confirms the decision. Swann has five, the third time he’s managed that in his career. 418/10 | ||||||||
M Ntini | not out | 4 | 9 | 7 | 1 | 0 | 57.14 | |
Extras | (b 2, lb 15, w 5) | 22 | ||||||
Total | (all out; 153.2 overs; 640 mins) | 418 | (2.72 runs per over) |
Bowling | O | M | R | W | Econ | |||
JM Anderson | 37 | 9 | 104 | 1 | 2.81 | (1w) | ||
96.6 to Kallis, my goodness me, it’s a breakthrough! I did not see that coming. Kallis was looking utterly serene, but Anderson found a good length with a hint of extra bounce and a fraction of away movement, and Collingwood at second slip scooped another fine low catch 283/5 | ||||||||
SCJ Broad | 32 | 8 | 74 | 1 | 2.31 | (2w) | ||
1.3 to Smith, my goodness me, what a stunning moment for England, and what a breakthrough. Nothing much of a delivery, swinging gently down the leg side, but Smith tries to help it down to fine leg, doesn’t get enough bat on it, and Matt Prior leaps like a rampant salmon to snaffle the first wicket of the series! 1/1 | ||||||||
G Onions | 30 | 5 | 86 | 3 | 2.86 | (2w) | ||
20.5 to Amla, Got him this time! Onions deserved that. Full and Amla is drawn into a firm drive but edges to Collingwood. Good low catch there going to his right 51/2121.5 to Morkel, he’s gone this time! Still feeling the effects of that blow, perhaps, as that was a bit of a flat-footed waft, and a thin low snick to the keeper, who gathers well 341/7150.5 to Harris, oh, and that is out. Floated up outside off stump, Harris wafted, stood firmly in his crease, and inside edged in on to the base of the stumps. 414/9 | ||||||||
GP Swann | 45.2 | 10 | 110 | 5 | 2.42 | |||
34.2 to Prince, wow, he’s done it again! Swann has a penchant for early breakthroughs, and that’s a cracker. Perfect length, sharp and unexpected turn, and Paul Collingwood coolly accepts his second catch of the innings! 93/354.3 to de Villiers, gone this time! Thrown up and gets the inside edge from de Villiers’s defensive stroke and goes straight to Cook at short leg. Bit of turn and extra bounce, classic offspinner’s delivery. England really needed that. 159/4108.5 to Duminy, Swann does it again! He has a real habit of getting a wicket early in his spell. Nicely flighted, finds a little turn and Duminy, leaning forward with a slightly open face, guides it to Collingwood at slip who makes no mistake 316/6134.1 to Boucher, Swann does the trick again. Regulation offspinners wicket. Pitched outside off stump, spun back sharply, caught the inside edge, and it went straight to Cook, who snaffles it gleefully. Unlucky for Boucher to fall one run short of 50 and England continue to stay just in reach of South Africa 377/8153.2 to de Wet, review. Gets well back and is struck plumb in front. de Wet calls for a review, since South Africa have one in the bank, but third umpire confirms the decision. Swann has five, the third time he’s managed that in his career. 418/10 | ||||||||
PD Collingwood | 7 | 1 | 18 | 0 | 2.57 | |||
IJL Trott | 2 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 4.50 | |||
England 1st innings | R | M | B | 4s | 6s | SR | ||
AJ Strauss* | b Ntini | 46 | 138 | 87 | 6 | 0 | 52.87 | |
28.6 got him! Excellent length again, and this time it keeps low once more. Strauss was in position but the ball skimmed through at shin height, and demolished the off stump! 98/2 | ||||||||
AN Cook | c †Boucher b de Wet | 15 | 26 | 17 | 3 | 0 | 88.23 | |
5.4 there it is! Friedel de Wet has his maiden Test wicket, as Cook pushes at an off-stump delivery, and feathers the thinnest of edges through to Boucher 25/1 | ||||||||
IJL Trott | b Harris | 28 | 170 | 117 | 3 | 0 | 23.93 | |
41.5 oh dear. Trott runs down at Harris and swipes wildly, beaten on the inside edge, looking for turn that wasn’t there. 119/3 | ||||||||
KP Pietersen | b Morkel | 40 | 113 | 79 | 3 | 1 | 50.63 | |
54.5 that’s the breakthrough, and it’s a huge scalp! Back on that probing length from Morkel, and just a hint of nip off the seam. Pietersen couldn’t resist any longer, climbed into an expansive drive, and inside-edged onto his off stump! 168/4 | ||||||||
PD Collingwood | c Kallis b Harris | 50 | 133 | 88 | 5 | 1 | 56.81 | |
71.6 lovely bowling defeats Collingwood! Flighted, it gripped and actually spun, enough to get the outside edge of Collingwood’s defensive shot and it went low to Kallis who makes no mistake 221/7 | ||||||||
IR Bell | b Harris | 5 | 23 | 16 | 0 | 0 | 31.25 | |
59.5 oh my goodness me, that is hideous! Shades of Adam Hollioake in 1997 as Bell shoulders arms to a straight delivery, and has all three stumps demolished! 189/5 | ||||||||
MJ Prior† | c de Wet b Harris | 4 | 44 | 34 | 0 | 0 | 11.76 | |
69.6 oh dear oh dear. Prior goes for an expansive sweep, and Harris finds some extra bounce, it catches the top edge and loops down to de Wet, the only man deep on the leg side, at fine leg. England in all sorts of trouble here and Harris has been the destroyer. 211/6 | ||||||||
SCJ Broad | lbw b Duminy | 17 | 34 | 34 | 2 | 0 | 50.00 | |
78.5 oh close lbw appeal. Good length ball beat the bat and rapped Broad on the pads. Finally they ask for a review and it looks very close on replay, and he’s given. 242/8 | ||||||||
GP Swann | c Smith b Harris | 85 | 139 | 81 | 10 | 2 | 104.93 | |
103.6 Ah, it’s all over now. Swann attempts a big sweep but picks out deep square leg to give Harris a well-deserved fifth wicket. Swann shakes Harris’s hand, in a gesture of finger-spinning solidarity. 356/10 | ||||||||
JM Anderson | c Morkel b Ntini | 29 | 104 | 78 | 4 | 1 | 37.17 | |
102.1 well, what’s happened here? Anderson miscued an attempted forcing shot off the back foot, and it’s looped to cover. For some reason there is a referral, but the ball carried easily to a diving Morkel. Anderson can go and rest his hand now, but that has been a remarkable partnership. 348/9 | ||||||||
G Onions | not out | 4 | 7 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 80.00 | |
Extras | (b 8, lb 8, w 5, nb 12) | 33 | ||||||
Total | (all out; 104 overs; 472 mins) | 356 | (3.42 runs per over) |
M Ntini | 23 | 4 | 78 | 2 | 3.39 | |||
28.6 to Strauss, got him! Excellent length again, and this time it keeps low once more. Strauss was in position but the ball skimmed through at shin height, and demolished the off stump! 98/2102.1 to Anderson, well, what’s happened here? Anderson miscued an attempted forcing shot off the back foot, and it’s looped to cover. For some reason there is a referral, but the ball carried easily to a diving Morkel. Anderson can go and rest his hand now, but that has been a remarkable partnership. 348/9 | ||||||||
F de Wet | 20 | 3 | 72 | 1 | 3.60 | (6nb, 1w) | ||
5.4 to Cook, there it is! Friedel de Wet has his maiden Test wicket, as Cook pushes at an off-stump delivery, and feathers the thinnest of edges through to Boucher 25/1 | ||||||||
M Morkel | 21 | 0 | 60 | 1 | 2.85 | (6nb) | ||
54.5 to Pietersen, that’s the breakthrough, and it’s a huge scalp! Back on that probing length from Morkel, and just a hint of nip off the seam. Pietersen couldn’t resist any longer, climbed into an expansive drive, and inside-edged onto his off stump! 168/4 | ||||||||
PL Harris | 37 | 10 | 123 | 5 | 3.32 | |||
41.5 to Trott, oh dear. Trott runs down at Harris and swipes wildly, beaten on the inside edge, looking for turn that wasn’t there. 119/359.5 to Bell, oh my goodness me, that is hideous! Shades of Adam Hollioake in 1997 as Bell shoulders arms to a straight delivery, and has all three stumps demolished! 189/569.6 to Prior, oh dear oh dear. Prior goes for an expansive sweep, and Harris finds some extra bounce, it catches the top edge and loops down to de Wet, the only man deep on the leg side, at fine leg. England in all sorts of trouble here and Harris has been the destroyer. 211/671.6 to Collingwood, lovely bowling defeats Collingwood! Flighted, it gripped and actually spun, enough to get the outside edge of Collingwood’s defensive shot and it went low to Kallis who makes no mistake 221/7103.6 to Swann, Ah, it’s all over now. Swann attempts a big sweep but picks out deep square leg to give Harris a well-deserved fifth wicket. Swann shakes Harris’s hand, in a gesture of finger-spinning solidarity. 356/10 | ||||||||
JP Duminy | 3 | 0 | 7 | 1 | 2.33 | |||
78.5 to Broad, oh close lbw appeal. Good length ball beat the bat and rapped Broad on the pads. Finally they ask for a review and it looks very close on replay, and he’s given. 242/8 |
South Africa 2nd innings | R | M | B | 4s | 6s | SR | ||
AG Prince | b Anderson | 0 | 4 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0.00 | |
0.6 gone! Fullish on off stump, shaping back at Prince, and it catches the inside edge on to off stump. Great start for England 2/1 | ||||||||
GC Smith* | b Onions | 12 | 53 | 36 | 1 | 0 | 33.33 | |
11.2 that is a severely important wicket for England, and once again, it’s that low bounce that does the trick. Onions uses the over-the-wicket line to drag Smith forward, but the ball doesn’t get up, and burrows into his middle-and-off stumps via a thin inside-edge! 34/3 | ||||||||
PL Harris | b Anderson | 11 | 26 | 17 | 2 | 0 | 64.70 | |
6.5 got him! Not sure how because that was angling safely down the leg side, but his leg stump has been knocked back. In fact, it’s clipped the underside of his thighpad, and deflected improbably back into his wicket. 20/2 | ||||||||
HM Amla | b Anderson | 100 | 315 | 213 | 10 | 0 | 46.94 | |
81.5 there’s the shooter! And that will not please Andrew Strauss in the slightest, given that he – in all likelihood – will have to bat before the day is done. There’s no way to combat that, as the off stump is demolished at bootlace height. The hard new ball hits a crack, skids through, and a fine innings is over 266/7 | ||||||||
JH Kallis | c Cook b Broad | 4 | 45 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 12.50 | |
21.3 big moment in this game! Broad digs one in, Kallis rocks back and tries to break the shackles with an expansive pull shot, but it comes off the top edge and flies down to Alastair Cook at deep square-leg, who takes a well judged catch. 46/4 | ||||||||
AB de Villiers | c Bell b Broad | 64 | 136 | 101 | 6 | 1 | 63.36 | |
55.4 and that’s gone! Broad was probing away, trying to contrive something, and a fullish delivery stops on the wicket a touch, and de Villiers drives a fraction in the air, where Bell takes an excellent diving catch at short extra cover. 165/5 | ||||||||
JP Duminy | lbw b Anderson | 11 | 33 | 27 | 2 | 0 | 40.74 | |
63.5 big appeal, given out, and it’s gone to review. Swinging back a fraction into Duminy and strikes him in front, it looks very close. Replays show it clipping the top of the stumps. Duminy thought he could have inside-edged it, but there is no clear evidence to suggest he did. Third umpire rules in favour of England, and Duminy has gone. 191/6 | ||||||||
MV Boucher† | not out | 63 | 96 | 73 | 9 | 1 | 86.30 | |
M Morkel | not out | 22 | 21 | 13 | 4 | 0 | 169.23 | |
Extras | (lb 10, w 4) | 14 | ||||||
Total | (7 wickets dec; 85.5 overs; 368 mins) | 301 | (3.50 runs per over) |
Did not bat M Ntini, F de Wet |
Fall of wickets1-2 (Prince, 0.6 ov), 2-20 (Harris, 6.5 ov), 3-34 (Smith, 11.2 ov), 4-46 (Kallis, 21.3 ov), 5-165 (de Villiers, 55.4 ov), 6-191 (Duminy, 63.5 ov), 7-266 (Amla, 81.5 ov) |
JM Anderson | 20.5 | 1 | 73 | 4 | 3.50 | |||
0.6 to Prince, gone! Fullish on off stump, shaping back at Prince, and it catches the inside edge on to off stump. Great start for England 2/16.5 to Harris, got him! Not sure how because that was angling safely down the leg side, but his leg stump has been knocked back. In fact, it’s clipped the underside of his thighpad, and deflected improbably back into his wicket. 20/263.5 to Duminy, big appeal, given out, and it’s gone to review. Swinging back a fraction into Duminy and strikes him in front, it looks very close. Replays show it clipping the top of the stumps. Duminy thought he could have inside-edged it, but there is no clear evidence to suggest he did. Third umpire rules in favour of England, and Duminy has gone. 191/681.5 to Amla, there’s the shooter! And that will not please Andrew Strauss in the slightest, given that he – in all likelihood – will have to bat before the day is done. There’s no way to combat that, as the off stump is demolished at bootlace height. The hard new ball hits a crack, skids through, and a fine innings is over 266/7 | ||||||||
G Onions | 16 | 3 | 50 | 1 | 3.12 | |||
11.2 to Smith, that is a severely important wicket for England, and once again, it’s that low bounce that does the trick. Onions uses the over-the-wicket line to drag Smith forward, but the ball doesn’t get up, and burrows into his middle-and-off stumps via a thin inside-edge! 34/3 | ||||||||
SCJ Broad | 16 | 5 | 58 | 2 | 3.62 | (2w) | ||
21.3 to Kallis, big moment in this game! Broad digs one in, Kallis rocks back and tries to break the shackles with an expansive pull shot, but it comes off the top edge and flies down to Alastair Cook at deep square-leg, who takes a well judged catch. 46/455.4 to de Villiers, and that’s gone! Broad was probing away, trying to contrive something, and a fullish delivery stops on the wicket a touch, and de Villiers drives a fraction in the air, where Bell takes an excellent diving catch at short extra cover. 165/5 | ||||||||
GP Swann | 27 | 3 | 91 | 0 | 3.37 | |||
PD Collingwood | 6 | 1 | 19 | 0 | 3.16 | |||
England 2nd innings (target: 364 runs) | R | M | B | 4s | 6s | SR | ||
AJ Strauss* | c †Boucher b Morkel | 1 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 33.33 | |
1.2 got him! Huge wicket for South Africa and a massive moment in this Test. Morkel from around the wicket, lands one just back of a length, and it leaves Strauss slightly, catching a faint edge on the way through an ecstatic Boucher. 5/1 | ||||||||
AN Cook | c Smith b Harris | 12 | 78 | 56 | 1 | 0 | 21.42 | |
18.2 there’s the breakthrough! Cook tries to get outside off and work the ball to leg, but there’s a bit of turn to take the glove, lob off the pad flap, and into the stretching right hand of Graeme Smith at leg slip! 27/3 | ||||||||
JM Anderson | c †Boucher b de Wet | 10 | 28 | 23 | 2 | 0 | 43.47 | |
8.1 de Wet strikes! A short ball, outside leg stump, seemingly innocuous. But it climbs into the glove as Anderson attempts a leg-glance, and Boucher claims a simple strangle! 16/2 | ||||||||
IJL Trott | c de Villiers b de Wet | 69 | 316 | 212 | 7 | 0 | 32.54 | |
81.4 stunner! Great catch from AB de Villiers, a shortish ball leapt off a length and flew off the shoulder of Trott’s bat to third slip, where de Villiers dived back and to his left, to claim a brilliant one-handed catch. 205/5 | ||||||||
KP Pietersen | run out (de Wet) | 81 | 191 | 143 | 11 | 0 | 56.64 | |
61.5 from de Wet, that is an extraordinary misjudgment from Pietersen! A tap into the covers, a head-down sprint to the other end, and Trott just stands there in bemusement. He never took so much as a step out of his crease! 172/4 | ||||||||
PD Collingwood | not out | 26 | 159 | 99 | 6 | 0 | 26.26 | |
IR Bell | c †Boucher b de Wet | 2 | 17 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 20.00 | |
85.2 Bell has gone! South Africa still in with a chance. Bell just needed to bat out the overs but has a just hung his bat outside off stump and it’s found the edge on the way through to a diving Boucher. 10.4 overs left, game on! 207/6 | ||||||||
MJ Prior† | c †Boucher b de Wet | 0 | 12 | 9 | 0 | 0 | 0.00 | |
87.5 great bowling and South Africa are right in this! On off stump and it climbed at Prior who just followed the ball a tad, and it found the edge, where Boucher took the catch. 208/7 | ||||||||
SCJ Broad | c †Boucher b Harris | 0 | 7 | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0.00 | |
88.4 flighted, caught the edge outside off stump, and clearly gone. 209/8 | ||||||||
GP Swann | lbw b Morkel | 2 | 22 | 15 | 0 | 0 | 13.33 | |
92.5 replays show it was crashing into leg stump and Swann has gone. Vital strike and huge disappointment for Swann, who has done so much for England in this Test. 218/9 | ||||||||
G Onions | not out | 1 | 19 | 12 | 0 | 0 | 8.33 | |
Extras | (b 10, lb 3, nb 11) | 24 | ||||||
Total | (9 wickets; 96 overs; 432 mins) | 228 | (2.37 runs per over) |
M Ntini | 18 | 7 | 41 | 0 | 2.27 | (1nb) | ||
M Morkel | 18 | 3 | 46 | 2 | 2.55 | (7nb) | ||
1.2 to Strauss, got him! Huge wicket for South Africa and a massive moment in this Test. Morkel from around the wicket, lands one just back of a length, and it leaves Strauss slightly, catching a faint edge on the way through an ecstatic Boucher. 5/192.5 to Swann, replays show it was crashing into leg stump and Swann has gone. Vital strike and huge disappointment for Swann, who has done so much for England in this Test. 218/9 | ||||||||
PL Harris | 26 | 11 | 51 | 2 | 1.96 | |||
18.2 to Cook, there’s the breakthrough! Cook tries to get outside off and work the ball to leg, but there’s a bit of turn to take the glove, lob off the pad flap, and into the stretching right hand of Graeme Smith at leg slip! 27/388.4 to Broad, flighted, caught the edge outside off stump, and clearly gone. 209/8 | ||||||||
F de Wet | 23 | 8 | 55 | 4 | 2.39 | (3nb) | ||
8.1 to Anderson, de Wet strikes! A short ball, outside leg stump, seemingly innocuous. But it climbs into the glove as Anderson attempts a leg-glance, and Boucher claims a simple strangle! 16/281.4 to Trott, stunner! Great catch from AB de Villiers, a shortish ball leapt off a length and flew off the shoulder of Trott’s bat to third slip, where de Villiers dived back and to his left, to claim a brilliant one-handed catch. 205/585.2 to Bell, Bell has gone! South Africa still in with a chance. Bell just needed to bat out the overs but has a just hung his bat outside off stump and it’s found the edge on the way through to a diving Boucher. 10.4 overs left, game on! 207/687.5 to Prior, great bowling and South Africa are right in this! On off stump and it climbed at Prior who just followed the ball a tad, and it found the edge, where Boucher took the catch. 208/7 | ||||||||
JP Duminy | 8 | 2 | 17 | 0 | 2.12 | |||
JH Kallis | 3 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 1.66 | |||
Match details |
Toss England, who chose to field Series 4-match series level 0-0 |
Test debut F de Wet (South Africa) Player of the match GP Swann (England) |
Umpires Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and SJ Davis (Australia) TV umpire AM Saheba (India) Match referee RS Mahanama (Sri Lanka) Reserve umpire BG Jerling |
Close of play 16 Dec day 1 – South Africa 1st innings 262/4 (JH Kallis 112*, JP Duminy 38*, 90 ov) 17 Dec day 2 – England 1st innings 88/1 (AJ Strauss 44*, IJL Trott 18*, 23 ov) 18 Dec day 3 – South Africa 2nd innings 9/1 (GC Smith 6*, PL Harris 2*, 4 ov) 19 Dec day 4 – England 2nd innings 11/1 (AN Cook 4*, JM Anderson 6*, 6 ov) 20 Dec day 5 – England 2nd innings 228/9 (96 ov) – end of match |
388 – Super 😆 I had to laugh when I posted that. I feel like BIG BROTHER here looking out for okes. If you cheat on your diabetes I will ban you for sure…hahaha. That is something you must look after.
My sister-in-law is almost blind from diabetes. Look after yourself boeta.
Pietman die 3 wat ek gebruik het is dubbelpunt , die woord lol, cry of ? gevolg deur dubbelpunt. jy moet net die spacebar eenkeer druk voor jy die eerste dubbelpunt tik
Eish Puma this is serious , but one wants to break away sometimes, just for a week or 2/3.
I have two litchi trees in my yard and they are full, i said to my wife i must pick them and give it away it is so hard to walk in the garden with them right here.
I used to have 5 mango trees too, i took 4 out 🙁 because i could not stop myself once i start eating it, there is only one tree left , also in fruit now.
387 – Piet go over the smiley and what ever it says there type it, a smiley will come up.
Make sure you leave a space between the last letter or full stop, otherwise it wont come up.
Go over the simley faces I put up here and see what it says and type that after a space and a that smiley will come up.
😆 😀 🙄 Try those Piet.
393 – Super, That is very tough boet. I know you have to be careful even with fruit. You can have some but don’t go overboard.
My sister’s husband too has diabetes. He has it under control but sometimes he too just eats what he wants for a week or 3 then has to get straight back on the proper diet.
That is why I keep telling GBS not to drink the condensed milk not only bad for the teeth but it will give him diabetes.
@sB 392
Thx, sal probeer.
Net gou die krieket bietjie kyk, en begin vuurmaak voor die mense huistoe kom.
Gaan sommer net tjoppies en wors braai n slag, uitgevreet aan die vis hier….
Pampoen se verjaardag, sy is n 4×4 vandag, tans by die haarsalon en dan vir n massage by die niggie se fisio ‘shop’, dis haar verjaardaggeskenk….
Intussen drink ek en my gipsbeen maar n Hansa Tafel alleen op my vroutjie wat verjaar….al geselskap wat ek het.
103 – Super, Mango is my favourite fruit. Love them. This is the mango season too. I also enjoy litchi’s. Pity you had to take those trees out. We are really blessed in this country to have fruit trees like that in our own garden.
In Joburg I have two massive lemon trees. Love lemons. You can have that. Once you eat lemons it is alkaline and not sour.
Wales rugby union legend Gareth Thomas publicly announced on Saturday he is gay, saying that living a double life had driven him to suicidal despair.
The Cardiff Blues full-back, 35, told the Daily Mail newspaper that keeping his sexuality a secret had made his adult life agony and feelings of guilt towards his wife Jemma plunged him into depression.
396 – Piet, Wish you wife a happy birthday from us here.
Puma it was hard to cut down those trees, right in their prime, i planted them 17 years back and they were 12 years old, gave away a lot of fruit. But my daughter works on a big mango farm so i do get whenever i want. the litchis was planted about 8 years back, i get about 4 crates per tree, every 2nd year is a big harvest. Pietman must warn me when he comes near the North i will try my best to get to him.
Superbul
Ek het n mediese student gehad, wat in diabetes spesialiseer (endokrinoloog).
Hy mail my daagliks steeds.
Hy se dis nonsens, jy kan vrugtesuiker eet, niks met diabetes te make nie.
Ek sal Gary bietjie mail, hy is by die diabetic research centre in Bethesda (Maryland, USA), en hom vra.
En dan sy advies vir jou stuur.
Hy kom volgende jaar by my kuier, in SA, met sy vrou (apteker) en 2 kinders.
Daai ou ken van, glo my, professor aan Uni daar.
O yes Pieta jy moet vir Pampoen n kas Castles koop 😆 , of het sy van brand verander?
@397 Puma
Thx bru, will show her your message when she gets back, she will appreciate it very much, be assured.
Pietman ek stem saam, die mense gee vrugte deesdae die groenlig, as jy dit matig gebruik . Nie soos ek wat langs die boom staan en 4 groot mangos vir brekvis eet nie, dan nog die middag van werk weer nie.
@402 Super
Nee, nog steeds Castle vir Pampoen, selfs hier waar ons teen die Hansa Brouery woon, sy ken nie ander bier nie…
O Ja Pietman Dalien se ook baie geluk vir Pampoen. Ons sal julle baie graag hier wil he, kom gerus , ek en jy kan dalk een dag rondry met die werks bakkie en ons kan saam die wiltuin besoek, sal moerse wees.
@406 Dankie ou bul, sal moosa wees.
Pampoen sal graag vir Dalien weer wil sien….ek ek natuurlik die bos.
Ons sal beslis.
80/4 at lunch. Need to really hang on until close today.
400 – Super, I must have been a heart ache to cut down those trees. Especially if you planted them. Watched them grow. Probably best though. If the fruit is just there it must be hard not to just take it off the tree to eat.
I planted everything in my garden in Joburg. It is looking brilliant now. Going to sell my house there next year so will feel sad actually too now that my garden is looking at its best too.
Ok boytjies, laters.
Let me go chop some wood and arrange a few things for the braai under the tree here in the backyard.
Cheers.
Puma i just need new inspiration, we have this wonderfull warm climate, although we moan about the heat this is perfect for trees , plants and cycads. I have about 40 Cycads in my garden, planted them when they cost less than R50 , now some are worth R5000 and even higher. I want to change my whole garden from a mixed sub tropical to a more dry type with only indigenous plants. Just wait for the right inspiration, money and guts.
Cheers Piet.
i better break away too, my sister in law arrived from Pretoria , better spend some time with them, see you in an hours time.
411 – Super, Cycads are beautiful but very expensive. 40 of them!! Wow, that is a lot. Will be worth a lot now.
I planted a tropical garden in Joburg but also a mix of indigenous trees that attract the bird life. Also indigenous trees you don’t really have to water them too much either. Less maintenance with indigenous plants and trees. You don’t have worry about to water indigenous trees either.
Well now that my garden in Joburg is looking great feel sad actually to sell that house. Then I want to move to Umhlanga permanently next year. I will miss my lemon trees. They don’t grow so well here by the coast.
Ja, I always complain about the heat…LOL. Should never really we are blessed to live in such a brilliant climate.
413 – Super, Catch up a bit later too. Need to go out for a hour.
GBS. Jou tandpyn is nie die gevolg van al die suiker in die kondensmelk nie.
“Consumption of dairy products, particularly at age 20 years, were associated with an increased risk of hip fractures…metabolism of dietary protein causes increased urinary excretion of calcium.”
American Journal of Epidemiology 1994;139
Dis die melk in kondensmelk. Jy verloor te veel kalsium en dis waar die pyne vandaan kom.Die suiker veroorsaak ook n moerske klom ander probleme.
Matigheid voor oe broer.
Basically if you drink milk, or associated milk products, your body uses calcium to metabolise the milk protein.
I stopped drinking milk about 3 months ago and already lost more than 10kg and feeling much better.No more bloated feeling and excessive gas.
Milk she is baaaaad for you.
All enjoying the cricket and the sunshine!
418 – Howzit Irish, It is very hot up in Pretoria. See some of the English supporters in the stands without their shirts on. Burnt really bad. They going to feel it tomorrow.
How you Irish? Hope your weather is not too bad. Here in Umhlanga we have overcast and a slight drizzle coming down.
417 – The Pill, That is interesting. So where do we get our calcium from if we don’t drink milk. Well I don’t drink it by the glass but have it in my coffee.
Total 148 users including 0 member, 148 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,448,859 Page Impressions