The Barbarians XV (containing a host of Springboks) take on the All Blacks in a festival match at Twickenham, London. This is the match thread for discussion of the game.
Barbarians: 25 (Try – Bryan Habana, Conversion – Matt Giteau, Try 2 – Bryan Habana, Conversion 2 – Matt Giteau, Penalty – Matt Giteau, Try 3 – Bryan Habana, Penalty – Morné Steyn)
All Blacks: 18 (Penalty – Stephen Donald, Try – Ben Smith, Conversion – Stephen Donald, Try – Anthony Boric, Penalty – Mike Delany)
Barbarians: 15 Drew Mitchell (Australia), 14 Joe Rokocoko (New Zealand), 13 Jaque Fourie (South Africa), 12 Jamie Roberts (Wales), 11 Bryan Habana (South Africa), 10 Matt Giteau (Australia), 9 Fourie du Preez (South Africa), 8 George Smith (Australia), 7 Schalk Burger (South Africa), 6 Rocky Elsom (Australia), 5 Victor Matfield (South Africa, captain), 4 Carlo del Fava (Italy), 3 WP Nel (Free State Cheetahs), 2 Bismarck du Plessis (South Africa), 1 Salvatore Perugini (Italy).
Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore (Australia), 17 Tendai Mtawarira (South Africa), 18 Quintin Geldenhuys (Italy), 19 Andy Powell (Wales), 20 Will Genia (Australia), 21 Morné Steyn (South Africa), 22 Leigh Halfpenny (Wales).
New Zealand: 15 Cory Jane, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Luke McAlister, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Anthony Boric, 4 Jason Eaton, 3 John Afoa, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Neemia Tialata, 18 Adam Thomson, 19 Tanerau Latimer, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Mike Delany, 22 Sitiveni Sivivatu.
Date: Saturday, December 5
Venue: Twickenham, London
Kick-off: 16.30 SA Time (14.30 GMT; 03.30 NZ time, 6 December)
Expected weather conditions: 73 percent chance of rain, (Max 7° C , Min: 2°C ), Wind: Moderate Breeze
Referee: Christophe Berdos (France)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France, David Changleng (Scotland)
TMO: Andrew Turner (England), Graham Hughes (England)
Some Photo’s received from Supa & Carol who attended the match with the bunch from London Rugby-Talk….. enjoy!
Oh, and a special word of welcome to the BaaBaa supporters and All Black supporters in these photographs who were told about our site by our friends who were at the match.
[cincopa 10524993]
Fark, here in SA they’re showing Golf at Sin City, the Dubai 7’s (which the Bokke have now fallen out of) and all sorts of kakkas on TV, but not this TEST!!
Links gentlemen, links… so that we can stream the game live…. come on, hop to it!
Mmm very strong Baabaas team I see…against a slight second string AB team.
Groot, I will do the updates if you want, seeing it live on this side. Comment as much as I can too.
2@ Swanie – GREAT !!
I will make you the Author for this thread immediately!
Keep it nicely up to date for us, old Koos!
Yes, feel a bit angry that we are not getting this game. So many sports channels Dstv could have made space for the BaaBaa game especially with so many saffas in this side.
What is happening with that sports channel? Used to get all the rugby. Shame on Dstv for not showing this game, this is a rugby country and the last big game of the season and we are not going to get it.
With all the Saffas in the side and a saffa Captain you would think we would get it. Just not good enough from Dstv.
Carol, I mentioned this on the other BaaBaas thread. Take your camera with and take some pics for us.
Swanie, you are now officially in charge of this thread…
Swanie thanks mate. We will just have to get the updates from you.
Really would have like to have seen it live though.
hAAI MANNE HOE GAAN DIT. eK DOG ONS KUIER LEKKER VANDAG VOOR DIE tv
Here’s a link to stream the game if anyone’s interested
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=57879&part=sports
But if you’re in SA it might be faster for someone to send the game on a flash disk attached to a racing pigeon.
Sorry caps lock aan
Eish man dis my company wat so sukkel. Onthou dis Afrika. 😆
Nie dat dit n grap is nie.
925 caps in the starting 15 of the Barbarians…
Stream just kicked in. Sincerely hope it lasts
Mallet, very diplomatic as usual
Another stream
http://veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4b16b4f2cfae2
Joe Rococoko facing the haka, funny
Baba’s steal the NZ lineout
NZ on Baba’s goal line
Penalty for NZ, going for goal and being boeed by the croud
BAR 0 NZ 3 Stephan Donald kicks penalty
Middag mense.
Baa baa’s folowing tradition and is running everything. NZ being very conservative
Middag Bdb
Fourie hacks it but worked out well
Roberts daar ge-pass het, het Habana gescore.
Baa Baa’s looking good when they run it. Bad luck Jamie Roberts nearly through the gap, Habana would of been through
Habana scores!!!!!!
Habanaaaaaaaaa tryyyyyyyyy
Drew Mitchel picked up a loose ball and puts Habana away, from their goal line
Total 98 users including 0 member, 98 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,436,177 Page Impressions