Jean De Villiers is back with the Springboks.
This is great news. It seems that Peter De Villiers has finally decided to go back on his policy and pick the best players wherever they are playing their rugby.
First it was CJ Van der Linde, then BJ Botha and now Jean De Villiers. Let’s hope Frans Steyn is next and Peter De Villiers will continue to pick them even when the Boks are back playing in South Africa.
Off news24.
Dublin – Centre Jean de Villiers will join the Springbok squad in Dublin on Thursday.
De Villiers, who joined Irish club Munster in September, has been called to the squad to replace Adi Jacobs, who has been ruled out of Saturday’s Test against Ireland due to an ankle injury.
Jacobs will return to South Africa tomorrow.
The Springbok team to face Ireland will also be named on Thursday.
59 – Mieliepap. Zane was not that great against Italy or France. Losing the ball in contact a few times. Fransie much better at FB. Big, Strong and a HUGE BOOT. Would be great in the wet conditions.
56@ DDB – So that “pienkvoet” is nou a 39-year old “vrotvoet”!
You, perhaps?
If so, heppy, heppy!
I would stick with PdV now, but fire the assistants, yes both of them.
Okay that is me out. Cheers all.
Enjoy the rest of your evening.
Just hoping Bakkies is fine for this game. We need our enforcer.
60 Carol. Not rude at all. Here is a link http://www.skyventurenh.com/
Carol; Yes. My final year as thirtysomething! Really getting stressed now!
Cheers Puma
Happy Birthday Daai Daisy Leeu.
Dankie grootblousmile!
Puma FS is nie so great soos jy dink nie, te groot risiko tans, om hom so uit die bloute nader te trek. Sorry i am not convinced yet.
ED: Waar het jy nou al ooit van ‘n leeu met die naam Daisy gehoor?
Frans Steyn’s been played at No 12 in France, I believe… not a good idea to experiment AGAIN!
71 Daisy. Daar is so paar in Pretoria 😉
OK. Eers uit. Tot later!
Cheers DDB. Geniet jou BDay verder.
Geluk daisy de blom , lekker verjaar.
70 – Super he is better than Zane at FB especially in the wet conditions. Zane lost a a lot of ball in contact against Italy. Well we differ there but it is fine. Can not really judge Zane yet he has only played a few games with the Boks.
But that huge boot of Fransie in the wet conditions boet? It would have been awesome to know we had that.
Okay now really out of here. Cheers all catch up tomorrow.
64 – Night Puma, we will cross our fingers for Bakkies return to full strength!!
66 – Daai Daisy – Actually 40 is cool, just embrace it!! Ask GBS…
65 – Ed – Shame, thought I might learn something!! 🙁
74 – Daisy -See you Birthday Boy, many happy returns of the day!!
78 Carol: Sorry Karlien 🙂 You are giving me ideas now. 😉
ok cheers. gNight all
Cheers Ed
80 – Ed, oops, sorry about that! Good Night Boston…
82 GBS are you in the office or on the notebook?
81 – Ed, Indoor skydiving looks EPIC….WOW I want to do that!!
84@ Carol – Just saw my last client off here at the office… going indoors now.
Yayyyyy, Adi gone and Jean back, double bonus.
Told you JdV would play. Tabloids here had word he was chatting to the coaching staff. What a bummer – think he will start. Morning all
Next thing Monty will be donning the no. 15 jersey.
I think thay you will find that Meisiekind will start with JDV on the bench.
Total 301 users including 0 member, 301 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,238,885 Page Impressions