Springbok coach, Peter de Villiers, has made a few changes to the Bok team as some are rested and some injured.
Springbok coach Peter de Villiers and the National selectors have made four changes to the forward pack for Saturday’s Test against Italy in Udine.
Cheetahs prop Wian du Preez will make his Test debut, while Adriaan Strauss, Andries Bekker and Danie Rossouw replace Bismarck du Plessis, Victor Matfield and Schalk Burger respectively.
Du Plessis and Burger are injured, with Matfield included on the bench.
The Springbok team is (Test caps in brackets):
Zane Kirchner (2)
JP Pietersen (31)
Jaque Fourie (52)
Adi Jacobs (29)
Bryan Habana (55)
Morne Steyn (10)
Fourie du Preez (53)
Ryan Kankowski (11)
Danie Rossouw (44)
Heinrich Brüssow (11)
Andries Bekker (19)
Bakkies Botha (64)
John Smit (91) – captain
Adriaan Strauss (6)
Wian du Preez (uncapped)
Replacements:
Tendai Mtawarira (20)
BJ Botha (17)
Victor Matfield (90)
Jean Deysel (uncapped)
Francois Hougaard (uncapped)
Ruan Pienaar (35)
Wynand Olivier (25)
GBS Is mooier as mooi.
149 – Is dit nie ‘n dude nie?
Snoek
Wie?
Ras Dumisani?
Carol – Tell him you’re reading a funny book, or does he know you better than that?
Isi – Nee man Lady Gaga! Ek dog sy het ‘n sex change gehad.
Snoek who plays for Japan? I thought Canada would have beaten them tiny Japs? Do they have some PI’s in there team. They gave Canada a hiding the other day. So wont count those Japs out again in my SuperBru.
Are we getting smutty here is that why you are all reverting to Africaans? Pulling the wool over my eyes (again)???
154 – Snoek, he will know it is you lot!!
there = their
Puma @ 156
I have no idea who plays for them. I just guesed they would win, and when i saw almost everyone else picked Canada i was very worried.
Then they won to my delight, and sommer by plenty. Will have to choose them again.
The Ras Dumisani saga rumbles on, there is a facebook page for him. My favourite quote from him was that people congratulated him on his rendition of your anthem!!!
Those people were probably in shock!
Sorry carol, got carried away in Afrikaans. Will stick with the english.
Carol the Cheetahs will be released into the reserve on the 4th of December.
I hope to be there.
Carol
He was interviewed on several SA radio stations and sang the Anthem again, again making a total cockup of it.
Make no mistakes, I think he’s shows are fully bookied way beyond 2010.
159 – Snoek this time I went with the Japs. 😀
160 – Just hope no-one ever sings our anthem so horrible again. Actually watching it again had such a laugh at the time was angry. Think that oke was drunk or stoned too…hehe. He was useless 😆
Boobs & All is onnnnnnnnnnnnn !
Ok cheers all, i’m off.
Okay off to watch Boots.
Cheers all. Catch up tomorrow.
Boots and All! Mmmm gonna be a boring show….but wait, they’ll be chatting to Snorre! Could get interesting.
166@ Snoek – We all know you’re “OFF”. You’ve been off for some time, stinkvis!
161 – Snoek 😉 Please don’t let me hold you back!
162 – superbul – great camera at the ready…..they have changed so much in the last few weeks those little cheetahs, what are their chances of survival? Will they go to a feeding station for a while after release?
163 – Ishigidi, give me the words on a bit of paper and even I could make a better job than him!! Is he a Cape Town Rasta or does he live abroad?
Enjoy your viewing chaps….see you all soon!
170@ Carol – He’s a Rasta from somewhere in rural KwaZulu Natal, now living in Frogland.. apparently.
I think their best chance is near the Lodge, but i am worried, they might be to friendly to the wild Lions. But in nature only one normally survives. I will find a save home for them, i know of a new breeding project in conjunction with a school education group.
Oeps, snorre said a few players reached the end of their career.
Wonder who he’s talking about.
Hougaart and De Jongh the in boys it seems.
I think jannie dup has played his last game for the boks.
Isi
Een ou wat beslis nooit weer Bok kleure mag kry nie is Guthro!!
Nag manne… en WP Ondersteuners, ek gaan horisontaal verkeer.
Nag GBS
Ek hoop jy donner van die bed af en die stoepkakkertjie pee op jou!!
👿
178@ Dis sal sy laaaaaste peee wees!
A Bok team without Juan Smith, JdeV and Frans Steyn is not the same…
Total 111 users including 0 member, 111 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,253 Page Impressions