Springbok coach, Peter de Villiers, has made a few changes to the Bok team as some are rested and some injured.
Springbok coach Peter de Villiers and the National selectors have made four changes to the forward pack for Saturday’s Test against Italy in Udine.
Cheetahs prop Wian du Preez will make his Test debut, while Adriaan Strauss, Andries Bekker and Danie Rossouw replace Bismarck du Plessis, Victor Matfield and Schalk Burger respectively.
Du Plessis and Burger are injured, with Matfield included on the bench.
The Springbok team is (Test caps in brackets):
Zane Kirchner (2)
JP Pietersen (31)
Jaque Fourie (52)
Adi Jacobs (29)
Bryan Habana (55)
Morne Steyn (10)
Fourie du Preez (53)
Ryan Kankowski (11)
Danie Rossouw (44)
Heinrich Brüssow (11)
Andries Bekker (19)
Bakkies Botha (64)
John Smit (91) – captain
Adriaan Strauss (6)
Wian du Preez (uncapped)
Replacements:
Tendai Mtawarira (20)
BJ Botha (17)
Victor Matfield (90)
Jean Deysel (uncapped)
Francois Hougaard (uncapped)
Ruan Pienaar (35)
Wynand Olivier (25)
GBS – Sal bietjie vuur maak onder haar. Was baie besig die afgelope week, en gaan volgende week Margate toe. Sal stuur sodra ek dit het. Thanks weereens.
Good evening boys and Carol.
Listening to Nelly fortuda on the side. Not to bad, not to bad.
Shit game you chose to watch Carol.
87 – Given the choice I would go for Italy!! Wonderful villa in Tuscany…..
Perhaps I will do the lottery this Saturday!! 😉 Italy is so fabulous…..!!
Snoek you’re cooking there on superbru boy!
87 – Puma
Sounds lekker. But you need to choose your 6 months in SA over the rugby period. Rugby, braai and Red wine is a must when in SA.
88 – Snoek, I would have too. Kanko not playing well and Potties is playing superb at the moment. Just think it could be his height. Maybe a bit short for a 8. Well maybe not just what I think. Thought he would have made the bench at least.
So pleased to see Deysel there. Jeepers he has being playing well for so long and deserves a spot. Now will he get some game time or just sit on the bench? Hope he gets on the field at some time during the game. Think him and Brussow will be awesome together. Also Kanko plays a better game with Deysel there. I would not have started with Danie at 7 not ever. 8 or 4 even 5. Danie is not a 7. Remember Deysel can fetch too so that is also a advantage to have two fetchers.
92 – Isigidi, I really wanted to Boks to shine….I have seen them play 3 times this year and the two Lions Tests were so amazing I was a bit spoiled!
Just had to suport them on Tuesday…..then the wheels fell off in the second half!!!
95 – Snoek. For sure. Miss the humidity in Umhlanga. Thinking of April to September here and the other months over there when it is a bit cooler over there.
LOVE the winter months in Durbs. Nothing in the world can compare. From about April to September the weather there is brilliant.
Carol # 93
Went to a live show friday night. The Parlatones. Lead singer is and Saffa Italian. Man, those guys rock.
Just came back from London and Russia.
82 GBS – Africaans lessons and computer lesons, you will have your work cut out!!
Puma @98
Gonna be in mozanbique next year soccer time.
Long school holiday for kids and away from frenzy.
Lovely weather and long beaches……
@isigidi the palatones is possebly the best band ever to come out of sa i realy like beutifull it is a fantastic song
97 – Carol that team was not really the Boks more our Dirt Trackers and not even our best players were selected. Felt for players like Alberts, Vereulen, Mapoe, WP. Nel, Sykes for sure should have been there and a few others too. Vermaak think he is injured. Would even have had Kockott there. Many missed out. Now we missed the boat so to speak to try those players out.
94 – Isi
Had a good weekend, just got the draw wrong.
99 – Ishigidi, think you have just landed yourself the job of Rugby Talk TV’s music correspondent!!
What were you doing in London and Russsia? Had you been to London before? Were we rude and standoffish? If yes, can I appologise on behalf of our Nation!!
Province!!!
Smallies
I like “Push me to the floor”. On their new album Stardust Galaxies.
They performed at Grand West on my birfday nogal!
99 – Isigidi
Agree with the Parlotones.
Saw them last year live, and they ROCKED. Was really surprised by them. They even Played their own version of “Lisa se Klavier”
101 – Isi, You know I have never been there? Would love to see the place.
I want to be here for the Soccer well have too. Have 4 Scots maybe more coming over for that. Their team never made it but they still want to come. Air prices too over that period is a rip off.
My Scots mates telling me air fares are going for about 1 600 pounds. That is greed. From Glasgow to Joburg and not even to Durbs.
107@ Isigididididid – Eishhhhhh, that Italian is a moffie deluxe, make-up and all!
Hallo King Paulusssssssssssss
Whats a ‘moffie’?
Carol – 112
Hehehe 😆
112@ Carol – Gerald Fitzpatrick and Patric Fitzgerald
Don’t just go Heheheheh….what is it, a bit of a poofy bloke? What is moffie short for?
114 – 😆
Funny stuff!!
110@gbs ma boet hy kan sing make up en al
107@issigidi het nog nie die nuwe lp nie ma coulerfull is ok dammm nice entlik is al hulle goed kwaai
Snoek
Jip, played it again and also a wacked up version of lady gaga’s poker face
112 – SA slang word for ‘gay’ 😉
114 – GBS Oh, Ben Down and Phil McCavvety?? Heheheheh
Total 62 users including 0 member, 62 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,258,186 Page Impressions