Tasmin Montgomery has withdrawn the assault charge against her husband.
Reports are emerging that the Springbok kicking coach was arrested over the weekend for allegedly assaulting his wife Tasmin.Monty appeared in the Verulem Magistrates Court on Monday and was released on bail. Monty allegedly squeezed his wife’s leg and threw a punch at her. According to reports the couple were visiting Montgomery’s parents in law in Umhlanga, after a lot of alcohol had been drunk, Monty and his wife started to argue and he allegedly punched her and assaulted his father-in-law.
UPDATE:
It now appears that Tamsin has withdrawn charges against Percy.
SARU is expected to make a public statement later today.
From the Rugby-Talk web site, we hope this issue is resolved and want to wish the couple well in resolving ther dispute. We would have been amiss had we not covered the newsworthy story though.
Percy is and remains a rugby-legend in SA.
Wooooohoooooooooo PUMA, at last….you have been accepted hehehehe, do you know what you were doing wrong?
@Tripples – 76
I am ON BOARD NOW in your pool now……HEHEHE. Honest just filled in the same pool name and after about 10 times of trying with the same one it finally went through. So not me being daft…..hehehe. Something must have been up there.
@Ashley – #90 halloooo asbakkie, ja what a relief, dan sou die spoeg spat hoor
89@Tripples – Fark, if Asbakkie could send in a pic, then anybody can…. hehehe
Helloooooooooo Asbakkie….
@Tripples – 91
Nothing. Just filled in the same pool code and it finally accepted me. Not sure what it was but it was not me..haha. Done excatly the same as I done at first. So finally am there.
@Puma – #92 they probably had a system error…….eeeeedjuts!!!! stressed you all up for nothing π
mΓ΄re mense
ok, en mΓ΄re anie anner goeters (julle weet wie julle is!!) π
doing well and you tripples?
@grootblousmile – sy is skoon nou stil hehehehe
@Ashley – 90
Morning Ash, Had a really good laugh there….. :rotfl:
@Tripples – 96
Must have π
@sharky_forever – good good, it is after all almost weekend π
@sharky_forever – 98
Morning mate, Ready for the big game tomorrow? If we get the 5 points that will put pressure on WP for their game. :-))
96@Tripples – I bet there was no error… Puma struggles every time to join something…
I’ve offered to give his PC wings next time he comes to Joburg…. but he is a mysterious fella…. “Die gemaskerde wonder”… of is dit “donner”
@grootblousmile –
Hey ! First of all I dont keep a slew of personal pics on my office computer ! Then second, I hate being photographed so there are very few to choose from at home anyway ! Then third … well … You are not the boss of me so there !! π
@Tripples – 102
Tripples so my picks on the other pool will automatic come onto your pool too? Have done my picks for the next two games on the other pool but it shows on your pool. So guess only have to pick once and it goes onto all the pools you have joined, is that how it works there?
105@Rugby_Princess – Bwahahaha
@grootblousmile – 104
Was big error there boeta..hehehe.
@grootblousmile –
Yes yes, hallo almal, gewonder waar al die manne heen was.
Ek mis so nou en dan ‘n ruk of wat ,wat het die hele nuwe ding tot gevolg gehad?
@Puma – Yep, you pick once and it goes onto all the pools you are playing in….dont worry adn your points came across as well……..
RP you are friggin hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Still want a photo though hehehehe
@Blouste – #109
Hallooooo blouste welkom aan die beter kant hehehehehe
88@Tripples –
More Tripples! Kan net n goeie dag wees as die Bulle speel!
109@Blouste – Welkom !
Ons was gatvol vir kak en kerm en gepolitiekery van Voldy se plek…. toe rokkof ons en begin ons eie ding…
Dit gaan jolig hier jong…. jy moet dit beleef, dis ‘n reuse sukses
@Tripples – 110
Thanks was not sure.
94@grootblousmile –
lmao
btw, i’m gonna send in another pic (i’ve chosen that one because SOMEONE gave me the IMPRESSION that MINI-ME will also be on MY photo!!)
@Blouste – 109
Hello Blouste. Good to see you here boet.
@Puma – yup brudda , ready as can be
115@Ashley – Hehehe….. as long as Mini-Me is a blogger, he will be on…. hahaha
@Blouste –
More, jy is welkom om nog enige Bulle te nooi.
Yes SUpa, stem saam, GO BULLS!!!!!!!!!!
Total 101 users including 0 member, 101 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,255,402 Page Impressions