The two semi-finals of the Currie Cup First Division takes place late today and early evening. This is the match thread for discussion of these two games.
The games are:
Pumas vs Mighty Elephants, Witbank – (f/t)
4 Penalties & 2 Conversions Braam Pretorius
1 Try Hannes Franklin
1 Try Jacques Coetzee
1 Try D J Terblanche
Elephants: (10) 18
1 Try Warren Whiteley
1 Conversion Carl Bezuidenhout
2 Penalties Wesley Dunlop
1 Try De Wet Barrie
Eagles vs Griffons, George (f/t)
4 Penalties Ricardo Croy & 1 Conversion
1 Conversion Wilson
1 Try Henry Grimes
1 Try J J Engelbrecht
1 Try Giant Mtyanda
Griffons: (8) 18
2 Tries Gerrie Odendaal
1 Penalty Kennedy Tsimba
1 Try Thabang Molefe
The Pumas and the SWD Eagles advance to the Final, to be played in Witbank.
I see we have two new pictures in the Bloggers Hall of Fame….Nice to see Ashley and Trupi.
If we could get Puma to put on a big hat and large sunglasses do you think he would do a reveal then? Rather like the picture GBS uses in Superbru!
Tripples is right, Rugby Princess is the only girl left who has not revealed herself!! (In a manner of speaking). RP, Tripples, Treehugger and I will not see 30 and we plucked up courage!! Looserer is a mere youngster so doesn’t count!! Come on RP the boys are dying to see you!!
@4man – Hiyas Uncle 4man, are you in south Africa as we speak, cologne pretty fine from here btw! 😎
Pumas 19 / 13
@K9-MonsterLeeu – Howzit Monster….ek is in jou provincie, tot sondag in elk geval.
Herdenkingdiens op die oorlogsmuseum sondag oggend 0830, dan ry ek Natal toe.
Dag blou maater, jul span reg om op Newlands pakslae te kry, in die uitklop rondtes?
@carol – I have an idea. GBS and Ed should combine this site with a dating site. So while the rugby is on we talk rugby and after the match we all flirt :devil:
@K9-MonsterLeeu – The trouble about having mates so far away is you just can’t ‘pop’ over, I find it very frustrating.
@carol – UNCLE 4man!!!!! hell now I really do feel old after those 15 beers at the police lapa in Randburg last night 🙂
@4man – howzit 4man. Till when r u in SA?
@K9-MonsterLeeu – 36 Bwahahahah – Sounds like a laugh….. :heart: and :rose:
38@4man – Hello Sammajoor
@carol – i have friends in the area but theyr all in the pubs tonite…and i cant 😥
@K9-MonsterLeeu – 36 You are an ace flirt as it is!! At least you wouldn’t need practice! 😉
@Blouste – Hey dont sweat it brother….I remember at Loftus once a Dad saying to his son “as ek ooit weer hirnatoe wil kom…dan skiet jy my” and they won the CC I think 3 on a trot two years after that….nothing lasts forever…..well maybe GBS smile does.
@carol – virtual dating. U date the girl for a rugby match. Then u chat on here while the game is on 😆
@4man – 15 Beers, you should be ashamed….think of your liver, hey don’t want you doing a Percy either!! What is a Police Lapa?
Try, De Wet Barry
@K9-MonsterLeeu – I should introduce you to Louise with the Porche, she is an ace flirt too!! Real bonus she also loves rugby!!
@grootblousmile –
Bliksem, dis nie bad nie.
Jy moet maar laat weet as jy partners nodig het boeta !!!
Gooi mieleis en sterkte man.
@K9-MonsterLeeu – 23rd I fly back, I’m in Durban Sunday Arvie then the next Thursday Cape town, then monday tuesday Graaf Reinet, then back to Joeys.
@grootblousmile – Hey Cappie….how are you brother?
Pumas 19 / 18
@carol – #48 :blush:
51@4man – I’m bloody good, my friend !
@4man – Im out of action this weekend. Let me know when ur back in Jozi….u have my cellno. See if we can get together for 15 beers.
@carol – A lapa is an area surounded by thorn bushes, generally thatched (to keep the lions out) but seeing we were in Gauteng we let them in. Its the Randburg police bar…..rest area with a pool et al….and cheap cold beers….met up with an old army mate, and some of the policemen were at the court that day to see sentencing of a rape trio which took a long time to catch…so the mood was festive…..my liver isnt speaking to me today….so I had a windhoek lager at lunch to show it, who is in charge!!!!
De Wet Barrie earns himself a yellow with a coat-hanger tackle
@Scrumsaam –
Nee man swaer, dit gaan mossie gebeur nie…
@grootblousmile – Thats lekker, you and your mood are one of the constants in my universe….as I expected. 😎
@4man –
I hear you, so true…
At least we are riding the wave at the moment…
Total 72 users including 0 member, 72 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,253,640 Page Impressions