After initially indicating that the Springboks would not call on replacements from SA, following the injury of Andries Bekker and J P Pietersen, Bokke management has decided to call on Johan Muller to strenghten the Bokke squad for their remaining two matches on the Tri-Nations Tour.
With Danie Rossouw having had injury worries and with slight niggles to the knees of Bakkies Botha, it makes sense to call on a decent lock as cover down under. Questions must be asked however whether Johan Muller was the suitable candidate for the job.
Johan has ample Bokke experience but David de Villiers or Anton van Zyl might have proven better choices, whilst at the same time getting them used to the Bokke setup.
@grootblousmile – Have you not heard of the strange healing properties of Bath Spa’ water?
Butch may be ‘fixed’!!
Luke will be able to taste it soon!! ***?
Hello is there anybody out there
Glad to see PA around!
273@AB – Abeltjie, slowly we are attracting the quality okes, our normal friends apart.
Hi everyone,
been away for a few days, my mom was yesterday in for tests , shame not much they can do for a 85 year old lady. The hard work to bring us up eventually took his toll. Her back is in permanent pain, luckily no cancer.
She drinks her medication with pain , just to swallow a pill is painful , but she has not lost her wonderful humor. She laughs at herself. She is such a big anchor in our life’s. Thanks for all my friends,s prayers and encouragements, she knows no one of you but i said to her there is a great group of people on this site that wish her the best. Thanks.
@grootblousmile – sien puma het sy weg ook oop gesien om ons ou bendetjie te join
@superBul – Strongs my friend!
@grootblousmile – 5 Valid point GBS, but maybe PDV needs to nail down the 3N title first. He can do what you suggest for the EOT.
@superBul – bud cherrish her while she is still there they gave there whole lives to us
I am walking into this conversation without reading what was said , so excuse me if i repeat. But i feel that refs dont have a clue whats going on at scrum time. In fact they are watering down scrums to almost a uncontested scrum. Scrums falling nowadays are mostly not because of pressure and not being able to take the pressure. It is more than 50% about timing and the hit, and that is were the refs have the right to decide who to penalize and who not.
275 @superBul – sterkte my vriend, ook vir jou ouma. Ek sal ook vir haar bid vanaand.
@smallies72 – I saw some wonderful qualities in my sister that i never knew she had, she is really looking well after the old lady. A real Mother Therresa.
One wishes you can take her pain though. Shame enough of it on a rugga site and thanks for the kind words.
@superBul – 275
All the best to your mom Super. Its tough to see them struggle at that age. Our prayers are with you boet.
@superBul – the problem is the new rules if they let the loosehead support himself on the ground again there will be far less colapsing of the scrum so mabe they must revert back to support from the ground again
281@bdb – skuus, ek bedoel jou ma.
@superBul – 282
No problem Super thats what friends are for. Just let it out boet. My mom too struggles with her back and had a pace-maker put in this year. She is doing fine but has her up and down days. She can hardly see too and can hardly walk because of her knees. So I know how you kinda feel.
Our mothers are our rock brother.
Is there a place where we discuss the Currie Cup chances of the teams.
Griquas must take 10 points from their next 2 games, Bulls ?? What is in the pipeline for them?
Is ek nou verkeerd, of was daar in die ‘ou dae’ nie soveel probleme met die skrums nie, of het die ouens met moord weggekom ?
Die skrums is ‘n groot frustrasie en vat baie van die opwinding van die spel weg. Saam met die afbreekpunte, is dit ‘n dobbelspel deesdae, en hang dit in ‘n groot mate af, nie wie het die beste/sterkste skrum nie, maar wie is die ref en hoe blaas hy die ‘reëls’.
SuperBul,
I remember the caring and support I got when GBS Maximus died last year… it means a lot !!
@grootblousmile – 274
Really good to see PissAnt here GBS. I always enjoyed his posts on the otherside. Also good that you have TH here too and writing some articles. Always enjoyed TH posts there too. So its good to have both of them here.
Waar is Ed, ignoreer hy al weer al sy BB vriende ?
@Puma – I have not seen you here , great to see you here man. Did you enjoy the position of the Aussie cricket team. If the Australians lose to us on Saturday the rugby team will join the cricketers in the 4th spot.
i remember many years back when Australia came back from a Olympics without any medals a sports minister said in fact vowed they will never be humiliated like that again. They went and build academies for all sports and the results was spectacular.
@superBul – i have traveled the road mate. lost my mom 2 years ago to parkinsons disease so i know were you come from it is tough to see and even tougher to handle be strong mate
@superBul – 275 Hi superBul – Your mum will appreciate the fact you are there, I expect many of her friends have children who don’t see or speak them from one year to the next. Your company and support will give her strength too!
Hello JimT. See you logged in up there.
Just a quick hello from me tonight. Visitors taking a lot of my time. Phew!!!!!! next week it will all be back to normal when they go home. Enjoyed them a lot though.
Okay cheers all. Will have another short chat again tomorrow.
@bdb – sien post 284
@Supa Die Bloubul – 154 Jeez, Loftus sounds like a throwback to the old Roman games. Throw the visitors (christians) to the lions. Does the crowd give Bakkies a thumbs up/down sign as to whether an opponent survives the game? 🙂
290@Puma – You know what… there are still guys on the other side who needs to be here, but they will come…. in time.
Obviously minds are being poisoned…. but the truth has a way of shining through.
@superBul – 292
Yes I did enjoy seeing Aussie falling to 4th 😀
We doing well hey super? Number one in the rugga and now also in test cricket and the odi’s. Won the 7’s this year and also the S14. Not a bad year so far for us South Africans.
Now want us to win the 3N too.
@grootblousmile – 298
Lots will come GBS you have a nice blog going here. Nice banter and rugby going on here with no fights. I am enjoying this blog a lot.
Pleased that PissAnt and TH are here too. Always enjoy reading their views on the rugby.
Total 91 users including 0 member, 91 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,252,007 Page Impressions