The Vodacom Blue Bulls’ prop Werner Kruger as well as their centre Wynand Olivier have picked up injuries against the Boland Cavaliers in Wellington on Saturday.

Werner Kruger © Gallo Images

Curtecy Blue Bulls Official web site.

Kruger had to leave the field in the first half due to a rib injury and Olivier struggled with an ankle, but Dr Org Strauss is optimistic that both will recover in time for Saturday’s clash at Loftus Versfeld against the Free State Cheetahs.

Olivier’s Springbok team mate, Bakkies Botha, will definitely not be able to play against the Cheetahs and Bryan Habana is currently on his honeymoon and is therefore also not available but there is a slight chance that Fourie du Preez might be eligible.

Dr Strauss said on Saturday night that Du Preez’s chances are 50/50 and a call will only be made later the week.

The rest of the Bulls who toured with the Springboks in Australasia will join up with the squad on Monday. That includes guys like Pierre Spies, Victor Matfield, Danie Rossouw and Morné Steyn.

502 Responses to Blue Bulls injury update

Yes like i said you actually have a decent conversation if both speaks slow.
    @Ed_the_Lion

355@The-Pill – You are right. It is sad to say it, but that is what he is. I won’t have sleepless nights about it though.

@Ed_the_Lion – ninny = scaredycat

@Treehugger – Indeed. You can get injured by stepping wrong easily and your feet are always moving. That is why I change shoes on a very regular basis. Make sure they are very tight. Sorry to hear about your misfortune with the game. It is such a good workout.

@Stan – I was there for 6 weeks once. After about the 4th week, I understood everything the people were saying. I went to watch a Belgium artist do a concert. That sounded funny to me, but I guess they will think the same if they were watching a SA artist.

Ag fok… wie gee ‘n fok om wat gesê word…. hierdie web site rocks !

This web site is friendly and fun… and carries decent content…

Nobody would be here 363 comments later on a Thread, if it was’nt the case !

@Treehugger – Actually that is one of the last things I am. why do you think GBS has false teeth. 😆

Its been confirmed. FdP is out for this weekend.

@carol – Oooooohhh Carol to be hit by a squash ball ht by any one very very painfull and bruising, but you also get bruises smasheing up against the wall, but squashball pain lingers

@grootblousmile – 356 – Considering the terrible diet you are quite remarkable!! Hehehehehe

@grootblousmile – 356

GBS something not going right here. Everytime I post it says something wrong with this link or something like that.

Now back to what I had posted before it cut me off.

You are taking in too much sugar and it will catch up with you in a few years time. Cut it back boeta.

370@Puma – Restart you parraffien PC Puma…. eish… you lot Tjarkies…

Can’t take you anywhere… not even to a dog show… you will win owner and dog look-alike…

Hehehehe

@Puma – HAHA HE MENTIONED ME. i really laughed when i read it, Just thought ja boet you dont like this site but you come overhere and read. But he has changed from when he first started blogging.

@superBul – 357

So super we have to predict on the cricket for tomorrow even if we don’t know who is going to bat first? How can we predict the runs or wickets if we are not sure who bats first boet?

@Ed_the_Lion – Ed it is very strange, Puma and I had a nice ‘Keo Time’ last night…..just like Night Owls was before the mad and spiteful nutters came on and started to spoil the evening chats.
    We were used to the daytime sniping but it got very wearing when the insults flew in the evenings too.

Puma was right to say the personal insults are not really what goes on here! Some find that a bit hard to fathom!

@Ed_the_Lion – 366 😆

Wie kyk Superrugby, Peter de Villiers is daar op

@grootblousmile – 371 😆

It just went back to normal on its own GBS. Not sure why it kept on kicking me out and saying (something wrong with the link) Anyhows its working spot on again 😀

@Treehugger – Grant10 is a good bloke, would appreciate it if we could we leave it there please!!

I have no eye hand coordination so squash and that teeny tiny racket just was hopeless for me!

munhumatapa, you have registered and been APPROVED

Kindly complete your Profile Info, to include NAME & SURNAME and then start blogging.

@grootblousmile – For that comment we are going to beat you Bulls in the Final, GO SHARKS. Ok people am out of here,Goodnight sleep tight and dont let the fleas bite :mrgreen:

@carol – 374

Thats what put me off blogging there in the evenings Carol. It was eventually better during the day. I still blog there everyday a bit as I have some really good mates there. I just missed a lot of the guys here. So blog on both.

Last night it was good on the otherside again but I like to have the choice of here too. Its all good and have never seen a fight here and I like that. We banter and of course we must we all support different teams maybe countries so the banter is good but it must just stay at that.

GBS will keep a tight lid on it 😆

@grootblousmile – Puma has pug dogs, would be amazing if he looked like his little pug!!

@Treehugger – 380

Good night Treehugger. Good to chat again.

@Puma – 381 – Exactly, you and I do not find it comfortable to blog whilst personal insults are being thrown arround!! Some do not really understand this…..

GBS will stand No NONSENSE !! That is why I like it here too……

Ek like ou Peter nou nog meer , daai ou se humor is great. Iemand bel in en se van n betroubare bron het hy gehoor dat Juan en Jean mekaar geboks het die aand voor die toets. Dit was die rede waarom Juan nie kon speel en nou ook n besering op die plaas opgedoen het, glo n coverup. Hy bars uit van die lag en se dit kan nie juis betroubaar wees as dit uitlek nie

@Treehugger – See you Treehugger…..I must see your high heeled wellies one day!! 😉

@carol – 383

FAR from it 😆

@carol – 384

I know Carol. I do like it here because of that. We are adults and we can banter but thats it. I hate the fights not good and I was getting into some over there. Just not like me. Now mostly while there just talk rugby. Or to the ones I know a bit of other things. Do have some good friends there.

@superBul – Hy is snaaks. Gee die man die respek wat hy verdien.

381@Puma – Hi guys and girls

Yes, we had a good time last night. I enjoyed to put some good arguments forward on why Smittie is not a bad tighthead and player, as a matter of fact he is actually good. Many agreed with me and funnily enough the moaners never put up a counter argument, just kept on bitching, just shows the quality of their argument!

I also prefer to blog both sides, but on Voldy I make sure my timing is right.

Total 221 users including 0 member, 221 guests, 0 bot online