Australia and South Africa meet in Perth today. Australia is trying to avoid their fourth defeat in a row while South Africa can almost make certain of a third Tri-nations title with a win. The Mandela Cup is also still up for grabs.
Wallabies – 15 James O’Connor, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Ryan Cross, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Peter Hynes, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Richard Brown, 7 George Smith (c), 6 Rocky Elsom, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 James Horwill, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Al Baxter, 18 Dean Mumm, 19 David Pocock, 20 Will Genia, 21 Quade Cooper, 22 Drew Mitchell.
Springboks – 15 Ruan Pienaar, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (c), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Schalk Burger, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Adi Jacobs, 22 Frans Steyn.
@Fern – And so modest !! 😐
Aussies get a bonus point thanks to Twakkies really great substitutions.
I called it. Lady C will confirm. Bokke to win by one try square.
Phil Kearns :
“Well yes, Boks deserved winner but I was pretty impressed with some aspects of the Wallabies game – next week should be a cracker”.
Who is he kidding ?? 😆 😆 😆
Great game Bokke!
Yikes, Juans eye….get that arnica out!
293@Fern –
Trust me- its great
@bul-a-bhloo – Well done…
now cant wait to see the Sharks do the same to weepeee
@Boerboel – Hi There Boerboel, lovely to have a win again….Tri Nations Leaders
Who was the man of the match?
Probably Luke Burgess.
Okaaaaaay Bokke!
And Chili gets his 12th cap in 30 minutes of test rugby, you go boytjie!!!
Mossie was disappointing, turned into a traffic cop all of a sudden, waving to who knows who….
FduP awesome again, my motm.
@trupisero – 307 Ireland is also quite ‘wet’!! Not just the Guinness either!
Toodleloo everyone back for my beloved Sharks and the wayward breeze’sss
Congrats to the Boks weaving their Green & Gold magic 😀
anyone know who motm was?
313@carol –
🙂
Well done Boks, playing expanding rugby and still beating the sheepshaggers!!!!!!
Well done Bokke. Bonus point too. Just let it go a bit in the end but what the heck we were going to win it with the bonus.
The Aussies are shellshocked and the All Blacks very worried!!!!
Well done Bokke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@Pietman –
Agree Pietman. FDP was my motm. Great decision by the Boks to follow the Bulls idea of travelling that late to Australia. It worked again.
We lost some intensity when Jacobs, Bekker and Schalk came on and later Chilliboy.
Glad to see Schalk back though. With a full squad it would be awesome to get Pakslae and Schalk on as replacements! Schalk just needs some gametime. Chilli still a quota. Cant believe he has 12 tests already.
Well done Bokke!
@Supa Die Bloubul –
Watter link het jy vir die volgende game, selfde een?
@Pietman –
Nee, ek weet nie Pieta. Dink nie ons gaan dit kan kyk nie. Ek gaan maar moet pub toe gaan. Dis sleg. LAat weet as jy iets kry. Anders gaan ek so oor 20min waai.
@Supa Die Bloubul –
OK, maaks so.
Caught last 50 min’s and cant help feeling we missed a great chance to moer them. Every bok looked to be playing at 75 % except FDP and Habs who were good.
Chiiliboy is probarbly the compromise we have to accept to keep politicos away. Shame as it would be good to see him hold his place on merit alone. Cant really tell what wasnt right today – despite what Smittie says we looked rusty. Hopefully we can klap them in Brisbane. Ref also strange especially at scrumtime.
MPM
@Puma –
Hey Puma how are you mate? Lone time mate. Glad you here.
Well done Boks – the score looked flattering in the end. The damage was done in the first half.
This is a really good Bok squad!!!
@Loosehead – \Seriously can u not find anything better to say ? What do u think a bonus point does to the Aussie’s ? Nothing , how about showing some respect for our coaching staff.
Total 191 users including 0 member, 191 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,441,957 Page Impressions