Game 7:10pm.
Game thread for the first Currie Cup game of the weekend.
Leopards:
Russell Jeacocks; Bom Samaai, Jovan Bowles, Basil de Doncker, Danie Dames; Cecil Dumont, Michael Bondesio; Christo van Niekerk, Thabo Mamojele, Wilhelm Koch (capt), Draad Linde, Ligtoring Landman, Philip Lemmer, Pellow van der Westhuizen, Divan Kotze.
Replacements: Gavin Williamson, Nardus Lombard, Rudi Mathee, Riaan Swanepoel, Theo van Wyk, Clayton Durand, Jean Tiedt.
Boland:
Justin Peach, Deon Scholtz, Cornal Hendricks, Hein Myburgh, Luvo Sogidashe, Elgar Watts, Danie van der Merwe, Carel Hoffman, Wendal Wehr, Zolani Mofu, Rito Hlungwane, Nico Esterhuyse, Jacobie Adriaanse, Clemen Lewis (capt), Janro van Niekerk.
Replacements: Harry Vermaas, Johan Roets, George Earl, Zandré Jordaan, Denzil Willemse, Ernie Kruger, Llewellyn Adonis.
@Supa Die Bloubul – Dankie Supa, vir my om te wen is so kΓ΄mmin soos pienk gras.
Why did John Mitchell hand out the Bok Jerseys?
@Supa Die Bloubul –
@Supa Die Bloubul – Cheers Supa. Lekker mielie rol. π
Must we type in the post we are answering with their post number. Like you are doing? @grootblousmile –
@Puma – #419
Remember the packet of hiding they handed out earlier in the season hehehehehe!
Really? Jeez thats news to me. Not sure myself. Why him?@JL1 –
@grootblousmile – I see you picked Boks by double digits on Superbru, I hope you are right
@grootblousmile – 411. GBS, I thought to make it easier to follow a conversation, when you click on REPLY pick up both the nic id AND the blog #. You notice that people are trying to remember to include the blog # in their responses when replying. Just a thought.
426 Its revenge time for Sharks π Remember its at the Tank too π@JL1 –
@JL1 –
Did you hear what Mitchell said? Rassie can learn from this:
“These days you can buy talent and it is cheap. But one thing you can never buy is attitude. Only you can bring attitude to the jumper and change attitude in a game.β
@Puma – #427
He has been poking his nose all around SA-Rumour earlier was that he was gonna coach the Lions, until he heard they are not “real” Lions, heheheheh
@Ed_the_Lion –
Cheers, eks uit…
@JimT – I guess I should say post # rather than blog #.
@Supa Die Bloubul – Cheers Supa.
I am also outta here for now. Welcome to all the new bloggers.
@Supa Die Bloubul – #431
Many a true words spoken BUT it is a professional era and coaches need to get that attitude and behaviour instilled with players
Bulls bought many players remember
Zane from Kwas
Jaco from the Lions
Habana from the Lions
Guthro from WP
Morne from WP
Ndungane from Border
Ludeke from the Lions/SWD π
@JL1 – 432. Strange that he is handing out the Bok Jerseys though.
Ek sien nou eers op daai prentjie. Die bok het Joost se hand afgeskop. π
@Ed_the_Lion – 436 Cheers Ed, Good to catch up again.
@JL1 – Howzit JL. Believe the bulls r after the services of Brok. To help them with their light five problem π
@Puma – #438 I could not understand why, and who knows him
Maybe Dick Muir is the connection
@Ed_the_Lion – Mens het net gesien wit stoffies trek π
Cheers all. Really good to chat to you all again. Still have my overseas visitors here so its a bit hectic to blog.
Will try and blog here tomorrow during rugby.
Nice Blog GBS and ED you both have done a good job here.
@K9-MonsterLeeu – #441 Bwhahahahaha! Brok is combination of Matt Dunning and Al Baxter, eats like Ollie and trains like Lawence Sephaka
@JL1 – Could be Muir.
Cheers Jl1 out of here now. Catch up tomorrow during the rugby.
50 – 16. Final score.
Jimmy, sorry, had a farking client here to come pick up a Notebook….
The Reply Button Function is receiving attention…. it’s Ed’s job… I’m doing other developments here at the moment….
But don’t worry, he says he’s nearly there with the answers….
Another successful day in the pocket here on RT…. just my SuperBru kakking off big time…. but what the hell !
Remember folks, tomorrow I’m not here…. have family matters to attend to in Pretoria…. so Ed is your captain for tomorrow…
I’ll put up a Game Thread for the Bokke match, early enough, before I leave…. and Ed will administrate it….
I should be back for the Lions / Bulls match though !
Vokking typical, you turn your back for 2 hours, take the wife and kids out for a bite to eat (’cause you made sh1t dry during the week), you come back, and a bunch of oke’s from Potch’ gave you a massive one from the rear end without lubrication!!!!
Hopefully it’s the shape of things to come, and every CC I result I predicted this weekend is wrong!!
On a serious note, given Pukke’s development program, this result is long overdue.
Well done guys. I’ll buy you all a dop next week.
Total 43 users including 0 member, 43 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,250,827 Page Impressions