OK, boys and girls, yesterday we set some records with 2 threads going for gold… but this one is going to go ballistic today !!

This is also the Game Thread for this important match between the Bokke and Ozzie in Cape Town (Slaapstad).

08 Aug 09
17:00

Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa

Tendai Mtawarira 1 Benn Robinson
Bismarck du Plessis 2 Stephen Moore
John Smit 3 Al Baxter
Bakkies Botha 4 James Horwill
Victor Matfield 5 Nathan Sharpe
Heinrich Brussow 6 Richard Brown
Juan Smith 7 George Smith
Pierre Spies 8 Wycliff Palu
Fourie du Preez 9 Luke Burgess
Morne Steyn 10 Matt Giteau
Bryan Habana 11 Drew Mitchell
Jean de Villiers 12 Berrick Barnes
Jaque Fourie 13 Stirling Mortlock
JP Pietersen 14 Lachlan Turner
Francois Steyn 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper
Chilliboy Ralepelle 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
Jannie Du Plessis 17 Ben Alexander
Andries Bekker 18 Dean Mumm
Danie Rossouw 19 David Pocock
Ricky Januarie 20 Will Genia
Ruan Pienaar 21 Peter Hynes
Adrian Jacobs 22 James O’Connor

1,029 Responses to Bokke vs Australia – Game Thread – Bokke 29 / 17 (f/t)

1 5 6 7 8 9 35

That song is SO depressing…..

I must go and get some sunshine….

O my , i better read and post more accurate, thats a minute silence. :blush:

176# Tjorts vaalseun, gedra jou, al is dit ook sleg…

OK maters praat later eks eers uit vir n rukkie!

184# AB
    Me too.
    Dinner time.
    See you all laters, nearer to kick-off.

Good day Carol and Pietman

Wayyy Heyyy – Munsterfan, how are you doing?
    Popping in and out a bit today….multitasking, good to see you here though.
    You will need your Afrikaans dictionary quite a bit though!

I see Jean De Villiers is coming to grace your team and your shores?

186 Munsterfan

and a good day to you too from the rest of us 🙂

welcome to our civil neighborhood

Oh yes Pretty One…he is on his way…thx for invite…gonna enjoy this…gonna bring back that Ooirish humour which was taken away from me at the other poofy poo place

188 thank you most kindly – I feel at home already.

Have to get Paddy to join too. R we allowed to do invites GBS. Will screen the buggers

Humour is always welcome.. nothing beats a good laugh… ask Carol 🙂

OK boys and gals, I am signing out fro a while.
    See you again at game o clock

Great – will bring him along then 😉

See you S.A – A good laugh shared with friends, what can beat that! 😆

Munsterfan – Bit hectic this end, hope to catch you later.

This is my prefered site now!!

Aus 110 runs this morning and only one wicket taken by England!

It’s up to the Boks to lift my sporting spirit

23. PUMA :
    August 8th, 2009 at 2:35 pm
    #21 poppa69: Thanks poppa, Good to see you back mate. Remember we have all said things here that we have felt bad about. You said sorry and thats all that counts. Just keep blogging here I do always enjoy your posts. Pietman and GBS should come back too. This blog is so quiet without those two around.

Oirishhhhhhhh,

Lad, do not invite folks just yet…. this is just the temporary blog, the final one will be even better.

We should go public soon enough, and then it’s baals to the wall… then you can go haywire !

Welcome anyway !!

Just read that now! Puma is such a great chap, wish you get him here.

Thx – of course I won’t. Paddy is my drunken pub mate

Hey I was no 200 – will have a Guinness on that – anything for a party

Hehehe Oirish… I’ll have a few “sletsappe” on your 200 as well.

GBS – at least I can blogg with friends again. Can’t wait for the rugger chap. Hope this will be by invite only 😉

Hi everybody

Who mentioned Pink Floyd I am listening to a CD right now!

#203 Havana Club met eish. Tjorts laat hy le daar waar hy val………

What is Havana Club, a sigar?

Rhebokskloof Shiraz, best there is!

#206 Rum, maar nie soos die local goed. Rerig baie lekker.

Shiraz altyd ‘n wenner

Weet nie so mooi van daardie sletsap van Grote nie?

Nothing wrong with my “sletsap”…. plenty wrong with me…

Hehehehe

Waar is daardie Noord-kaap Guru.
    Pluk hy alweer op die lande of verkoop ou Pietman dop so voor die game?

Eks honger.

1 5 6 7 8 9 35

Total 65 users including 0 member, 65 guests, 0 bot online