OK, boys and girls, yesterday we set some records with 2 threads going for gold… but this one is going to go ballistic today !!

This is also the Game Thread for this important match between the Bokke and Ozzie in Cape Town (Slaapstad).

08 Aug 09
17:00

Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa

Tendai Mtawarira 1 Benn Robinson
Bismarck du Plessis 2 Stephen Moore
John Smit 3 Al Baxter
Bakkies Botha 4 James Horwill
Victor Matfield 5 Nathan Sharpe
Heinrich Brussow 6 Richard Brown
Juan Smith 7 George Smith
Pierre Spies 8 Wycliff Palu
Fourie du Preez 9 Luke Burgess
Morne Steyn 10 Matt Giteau
Bryan Habana 11 Drew Mitchell
Jean de Villiers 12 Berrick Barnes
Jaque Fourie 13 Stirling Mortlock
JP Pietersen 14 Lachlan Turner
Francois Steyn 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper
Chilliboy Ralepelle 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
Jannie Du Plessis 17 Ben Alexander
Andries Bekker 18 Dean Mumm
Danie Rossouw 19 David Pocock
Ricky Januarie 20 Will Genia
Ruan Pienaar 21 Peter Hynes
Adrian Jacobs 22 James O’Connor

1,029 Responses to Bokke vs Australia – Game Thread – Bokke 29 / 17 (f/t)

1 3 4 5 6 7 35

118# Thx.
    He mentioned something once about being involved with Company Law…

101 – Squeaky clean!!

41 runs in 27 mins for the Aussies….Grrrrr

120 gbs
    how about tighthead?
    he’s about the only thing keeping keo.co.za together

119# Another lawyer, from Cork this time!
    We can start our own Bar soon, I will be the bartender…

Tighthead is a solid guy!

123 – Asbakkie,

Tighthead is very welcome… does somebody have his E-Mail addie… I will personally invite him here !

121 – Yes he does, actually I have no idea what lawyers, barristers or solicitors do……all lawmen….

124 – Pieta,

I will be Judge President !!

126# I second that.
    Puma too, while I have the floor…..

124 – Piet I can pull a mean pint…..ok I can wash up too…

123 ashley

Howzit bru!!

Tight Head is a real rugby man, always enjoyed his posts

ab #125
    well get him out of there
    and
    that site might fall to pieces 😉

isnt that how one should deal with opposition?

In the UK an Attorney is a Solicitor and an Advocate is a Barristor, simple as that.

I was trying to get Soda Joe to contact me to invite him….but he and Puma are both anonymous!!

I always contact them through Roy……not really appropriate in this circumstance!! 😉

131 SAB
    nice boet!!
    its saturday, only half an hour to go for me before its beer ‘o clock
    and
    of course … a test match to look forward to!

Nee man!!!! Wies hierdie Ashley ou???? hehehe

128# We might have a real judge here soon, you know the one Supa and I were talking about.
    So, I am afraid that position is filled.
    I don’t see him on Voldy anymore.

oh btw
    whats the most comments you guys have had on a thread so far?

136 k9
    the nicest bloke you’ll ever meet!

I dont want to be in the hierarchy on wetalkrugby, I am too scatterbrained to concentrate on rugby!

135 ashley

and great weather in the fairest of capes for the game!!

Dag al die goeie mense.
    Vedomde 2de span baie hartseer veroorsaak gisteraand.
    Bokke should win, everything would indicate that.

Layout of the teams at the top of the thread is a nice way to do it.

“welcome to the machine”

amen!

oh, for the guy/s who designed this site
    congrats

so far … no “slow down” warnings, hehehe!!

133# That is what I thought, thx councellor.
    Don’t think the bar oke is a ‘tor’ though, he is a ‘ter’, for some reason.

I had two this morning….but fort she’s left 😉

138# About 2000, on the first day I think.
    But a couple of hundred bloggers were banned the next day….so the site slowed down a bit to 600 plus yesterday.

122 Carol
    Where is that rain now?

k9 #146

Get Tacitus also here he is the only guy left there to fight with 😆

1 3 4 5 6 7 35

Total 27 users including 0 member, 27 guests, 0 bot online