OK, boys and girls, yesterday we set some records with 2 threads going for gold… but this one is going to go ballistic today !!

This is also the Game Thread for this important match between the Bokke and Ozzie in Cape Town (Slaapstad).

08 Aug 09
17:00

Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa

Tendai Mtawarira 1 Benn Robinson
Bismarck du Plessis 2 Stephen Moore
John Smit 3 Al Baxter
Bakkies Botha 4 James Horwill
Victor Matfield 5 Nathan Sharpe
Heinrich Brussow 6 Richard Brown
Juan Smith 7 George Smith
Pierre Spies 8 Wycliff Palu
Fourie du Preez 9 Luke Burgess
Morne Steyn 10 Matt Giteau
Bryan Habana 11 Drew Mitchell
Jean de Villiers 12 Berrick Barnes
Jaque Fourie 13 Stirling Mortlock
JP Pietersen 14 Lachlan Turner
Francois Steyn 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper
Chilliboy Ralepelle 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
Jannie Du Plessis 17 Ben Alexander
Andries Bekker 18 Dean Mumm
Danie Rossouw 19 David Pocock
Ricky Januarie 20 Will Genia
Ruan Pienaar 21 Peter Hynes
Adrian Jacobs 22 James O’Connor

1,029 Responses to Bokke vs Australia – Game Thread – Bokke 29 / 17 (f/t)

709. I managed to find a shop here in Togo that sells some SA wine. Bought 2 bottles of Drostdy Hof Stein and am going to kid on I’m hanging round the braai tonight. 1500 coming up….

Pietman – Mozzies, how nasty….get out the DDT !!
    See you…..and you are right, it is so pleasant here!!

716 – GBS Tell you what, pop over and I wil cook us supper!! 😉

CAROL

I think more people in SA support Ireland than the Roses.

WELL

I am sure more people in SA support Eire than the flowers.

721…just need to get off my ass and go and buy a pizza now. It’s a 5 minute walk from hotel, but at this stage and after a few beers this avo, it might as well be 500 miles…

706 , Hell Pietman have you got mozzies there too, have you got malaria also?
    Just now you will tel us about ellies and lions running around in the streets.

Irish – GBS sort of convinced me that my second choice team Sharks were not the way to go!!

Then the Blue Bulls thrash the Chiefs – Choice well and truly made!!

723 – Carol,

I kicked the little pesky pootch, doggy thingy (stoepkakkertjie) when he growled at me…. and apparently that is a no-no !

I will return. Catch y’all later, thanks for a great afternoon folks….

GBS

Am I allowed to say something in Africans to Carol?

730 – Oirish,

Fire away !!

You posting to fast – slow down. Jeez this is fancy…this site speaks to me too

Carol

Wys you muis

Groot ek sal saam jou wag staan my bottel Olaf Berg is nou eers half, reg vir die nag.

720 superbul – Hec Keo is dying on its feet….hardly any posts during the match!

Irish – The Saffas are a bit like the Yanks, they just lurve the Orish!

That is exactly the words that got me lambasted on that site…forgot the name…not worth remembering anyway.

Major problem that 😆
    They love the dogs more than us.

HAHAHAHA

733 – Oirish,

Hehehe, you remember well….

Think I must teach you and Carol and Jimmy the prop another couple of pearlers….

Carol

Can you blame them? 😉

726. I have a friend called Jan, two doors away from me at the moment, down with suspected Malaria since this morning. Even though he’s a Bulls fan, I’m still praying it’s not Malaria. He’s due to go back to SA on Thursday for holiday but this morning he nearly fell over at work, full of fever. He’s slept all afternoon, even missing the game. Man, he must be sick…

Carter slots his 3rd penalty, but he’s missed 3 too 🙁

Yeah of course. I have a great Saffa buddy here in Cork and he has taught me a few, but those are the words you dont use here.

Oeps?

Irish 733. “Show your mouse” ?

are you being cheeky? 😳

Al die spelers was gemiddeld.

Volgende ouens het uitgestaan:
    Cappie
    slotte
    Brussow
    Spies
    Steyn

FS en JPP het ‘n swak dag beleef.

733# Omy o my ek gaan my skeur hier , die brannewyn maak my heel laf.

737 – SuperBul,

Well, no chance of nookie for me tonight, I might just as well drink and make dragging my body into the house an effort….

Ok, off to hunt for pizza. catch y’all later.

740 Ek sal ook vanaand vir Jan bid.

728 – Kicking the dog is a BAD move….the door may be locked later
    You may have to run away with me now!! 😉

Total 64 users including 0 member, 64 guests, 0 bot online